Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA) Motor Vehicle Averaging Election for Purposes of Regional Value Content and Labour Value Content
Memorandum D11-4-36

Ottawa, March 24, 2021

This document is also available in PDF (347 KB) [help with PDF files]

In Brief

The purpose of this memorandum is to provide general information on the Motor Vehicle Averaging Election for the purposes of calculating the Regional Value Content and the Labour Value Content under the Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA).

This memorandum provides guidelines to file a Motor Vehicle Averaging Election in accordance with subsection 16(6) and paragraph 18(16)(g) of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations.

This memorandum also provides a link to the forms to be used by producers in order to file a Motor Vehicle Averaging Election.

This memorandum provides general information regarding the Motor Vehicle Averaging Election (hereinafter referred to as “election to average”) for the purposes of calculating the Regional Value Content and the Labour Value Content under the Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA) contained in Chapter 4 Rules of Origin of the CUSMA, the Uniform Regulations Regarding the Interpretation, Application, and Administration of Chapter 4 (Rules of Origin) and Related Provisions in Chapter 6 (Textile and Apparel Goods) of the Agreement Between the United States of America, the United Mexican States, and Canada, and subsections 16, 18, and 20 of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations.

This memorandum also provides guidelines to file an election to average in accordance with subsection 16(6) and paragraph 18(16)(g) of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations. It outlines guidelines for producers of passenger vehicles, light trucks, heavy trucks or other vehicles, an automotive good listed in Tables A.1, B, C, D, and E of the Appendix to Annex 4-B to Chapter 4 Rules of Origin, produced in the same plants, or core parts listed in Table A.2 of the Appendix to Annex 4-B to Chapter 4 Rules of Origin who wish to file an election to average for the purposes of calculating the Regional Value Content and the Labour Value Content.

Legislation

Customs Act

Customs Tariff

CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations

Guidelines and General Information

Definitions

1. The following definitions are relevant for the purpose of Motor Vehicle Averaging Elections:

class of motor vehicles
means any one of the following categories of motor vehicles:
  • (a) road tractors for semi-trailers of subheading 8701.20, vehicles for the transport of 16 or more persons of subheading 8702.10 or 8702.90, motor vehicles for the transport of goods of subheading 8704.10, 8704.22, 8704.23, 8704.32 or 8704.90, special purpose motor vehicles of heading 87.05 or chassis fitted with engines of heading 87.06;
  • (b) tractors of any of subheadings 8701.10 or 8701.30 through 8701.90;
  • (c) vehicles for the transport of 15 or fewer persons of subheading 8702.10 or 8702.90, or light trucks of subheading 8704.21 and 8704.31; or
  • (d) passenger vehicles of subheading Nos. 8703.21 through 8703.90.

Note: For details on the above tariff classifications concerning the specific Rule of Origin, please refer to Part 6 of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations. For a description of goods in the above tariff classifications, please refer to the Customs Tariff.

heavy truck
means a vehicle, other than a vehicle that is solely or principally for off-road use, of subheading 8701.20, 8704.22, 8704.23, 8704.32 or 8704.90, or a chassis fitted with an engine of heading 87.06 that is for use in such a vehicle.
light truck
means a vehicle of subheading 8704.21 or 8704.31, except for a vehicle that is solely or principally for off-road use.
model line
means a group of motor vehicles having the same platform or model name.
model name
means the word, group of words, letter, number or similar designation assigned to a motor vehicle by a marketing division of a motor vehicle assembler to:
  • (a) differentiate the motor vehicle from other motor vehicles that use the same platform design;
  • (b) associate the motor vehicle with other motor vehicles that use different platform designs; or
  • (c) denote a platform design.
motor vehicle assembler
means a producer of motor vehicles and any related persons or joint ventures in which the producer participates.
other vehicle
means:
  • (a) a motor vehicle for the transport of 15 or fewer persons of subheading 8702.10 or 8702.90;
  • (b) a passenger vehicle with a compression-ignition engine as the primary motor of propulsion of subheading 8703.21 through 8703.90;
  • (c) a three or four-wheeled motorcycle of subheading 8703.21 through 8703.90;
  • (d) a motorhome or entertainer coach of subheading 8703.21 through 8703.90;
  • (e) an ambulance, a hearse or a prison van of subheading 8703.21 through 8703.90;
  • (f) a vehicle solely or principally for off-road use of subheading 8703.21 through 8703.90; and
  • (g) a vehicle of subheading 8704.21 or 8704.31 that is solely or principally for off-road use.
passenger vehicle
means a vehicle of subheadings 8703.21 through 8703.90, except for:
  • (a) a vehicle with a compression-ignition engine of subheadings 8703.31 through 8703.33 or a vehicle of subheading 8703.90 with both a compression-ignition engine and an electric motor for propulsion;
  • (b) a three- or four-wheeled motorcycle;
  • (c) an all-terrain vehicle;
  • (d) a motorhome or entertainer coach; and
  • (e) an ambulance, hearse or prison van.
platform
means the primary load-bearing structural assembly of a motor vehicle that determines the basic size of the motor vehicle, and is the structural base that supports the driveline and links the suspension components of the motor vehicle for various types of frames, such as the body-on-frame or space-frame, and monocoques.
super-core
means the parts listed in column 1 of Table A.2, which are considered as a single part for the purposes of performing an RVC calculation in accordance with subsections 14(10), (11) and (13) and 16(10).
tariff classification
refers to the tariff classification, to the 8th digit level, based on the Harmonized System of tariff classification and statistical coding.

Regional Value Content

2. Under the Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA), specifically Part 6, Sections 16 and 20 of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations (hereinafter referred to as “the Regulations”), producers of vehicles may elect to average the Regional Value Content (RVC) calculations for passenger vehicles, light trucks, heavy trucks, or other vehicles, an automotive good listed in Tables A.1, B, C, D, and E of the Appendix to Annex 4-B to Chapter 4 Rules of Origin, or core parts listed in Table A.2 of the Appendix to Annex 4-B to Chapter 4 Rules of Origin. Table 1 below illustrates the methodologies to be used.

3. Pursuant to subsection 14(12) of the Regulations, producers of parts in column 1 of Table A.2 of the Appendix to Annex 4-B to Chapter 4 Rules of Origin, may be averaged in accordance with section 16 of the Regulations. Such an average may be calculated using either the average RVC for each individual part in column 1 of Table A.2, or by calculating the average RVC for all parts in column 1 of Table A.2 by treating them as a single part, defined as a super-core.

4. An election to average shall be completed in respect of each category set out in subsections 16(1) and 20(6) of the Regulations that is chosen by the producer of the vehicles identified in paragraph 1.

5. Pursuant to subsection 16(6) of the Regulations, an election to average must be provided to the customs administration of the CUSMA country to which these vehicles will be exported at least 10 days before the first day of the producer’s fiscal year during which the vehicles will be exported or such shorter period as the customs administration may accept.

6. Pursuant to subsection 16(7) of the Regulations, the election may not be rescinded or modified by the producer with respect to the category of passenger vehicles, light trucks, heavy trucks or other vehicles, or the period the producer intends to use for their averaged RVC calculation.

Labour Value Content

7. Under the CUSMA, specifically Part 6, subsection 18(15) through 18(17) of the Regulations, producers of vehicles may elect to average the Labour Value Content (LVC) for passenger vehicles, light trucks or heavy trucks. Table 1 below illustrates the methodologies to be used.

8. An election to average shall be completed in respect of each category set out in subsection 18(15) of the Regulations that is chosen by the producer of the vehicles identified in paragraph 1.

9. Pursuant to paragraph 18(16)(g) of the Regulations, an election to average must be filed with the customs administration of each CUSMA country to which vehicles in that category are to be exported during the period covered by the election, at least 10 days before the day on which the producer’s fiscal year begins or such shorter period as that customs administration may accept.

10. Pursuant to subsection 18(17) of the Regulations, the election may not be rescinded or modified with respect to the category or the basis of calculation.

Table 1 – Methodologies to be Used for the Purposes of Calculating RVC and LVC

  Net CostTransaction Value Annual Purchase Value
Regional Value Content (passenger vehicles, light trucks, heavy trucks, or other vehicles) X    
Regional Value Content (Table A.1) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table A.2 – Column 1) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table A.2 – Column 2) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table B) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table C) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table D) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table E) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table F) X X  
Regional Value Content (Table G) X X  
Labour Value Content X   X

Confidentiality

11. The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) shall, in accordance with Section 107 of the Customs Act, and Articles 5.12 (Confidentiality) and 7.22 (Protection of Trader Information) of the CUSMA, protect the confidentiality of the information submitted in the election to average.

Origin Verification

12. The CBSA may, in accordance with Section 42.1 of the Customs Act, the verification procedures set out in Article 5.9 of the CUSMA and the Origin Verification Section of the Uniform Regulations for Chapters Five, Six, and Seven of the Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA) contained in Memorandum D11-4-34, conduct a verification of origin of these vehicles. As part of that verification, where an importer, exporter, or producer submitted an election to average, the information contained in that submission may be reviewed.

13. As provided for in subsection 1(10) of the Regulations, an election to average with respect to a good exported to a CUSMA country is considered to have been made:

14. Pursuant to paragraph 7(7)(b) of the Regulations, an importer, exporter or producer of a good who calculated the RVC of the good on the basis of the transaction value method may change to a calculation based on the net cost method when the customs administration of a CUSMA country subsequently notifies that importer, exporter or producer in writing, during the course of a verification of origin, that the value of any material used in the production of the good, as determined by that importer, exporter or producer, is required to be adjusted under section 4 of Schedule 6.

15. Pursuant to subsection 7(8) of the Regulations, where an importer, exporter or producer of a good who calculated the RVC of the good on the basis of the net cost method and the customs administration of a CUSMA country subsequently notifies that importer, exporter or producer in writing, during the course of a verification of origin, that the good does not satisfy the applicable RVC requirement, the importer, exporter or producer of the good may not recalculate the RVC on the basis of the transaction value method.

Note: Pursuant to subsection 7(6) of the Regulations, when calculating the RVC of a good, the net cost method must be used if Schedule 1 does not provide a rule for the good based on the transaction value method.

Completion and filing of the Motor Vehicle Averaging Election Forms

16. Form BSF352, Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement Motor Vehicle Averaging Election for Purposes of Regional Value Content must be completed to file an election to average.

17. Form BSF848, Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement Motor Vehicle Averaging Election for Purposes of Labour Value Content must be completed to file an election to average.

18. Instructions to complete these forms can be found in the instructions accompanying Form BSF352 and Form BSF848.

19. These election to average forms can be submitted electronically to:

CBSA.Election_BSF_352.ASFC@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

20. Where these forms cannot be sent electronically, they can be submitted in writing to:

Canada Border Services Agency
Trade and Anti-dumping Programs Directorate
222 Queen Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0L8,
Canada

21. Where the producer of a motor vehicle has calculated the RVC of the motor vehicle on the basis of estimated costs, including standard costs, budgeted forecasts or other similar estimating procedures, before or during the producer's fiscal year, the producer shall conduct an analysis at the end of the producer's fiscal year of the actual costs incurred over the period in respect of the production of the motor vehicle to ensure that the RVC on the basis of actual costs is satisfied. If the RVC on the basis of actual costs is not satisfied, the producer of the motor vehicle must immediately inform any person to whom the producer has provided a certification of origin, contained in Annex 5-A (Minimum Data Elements) of Chapter 5 Origin Procedures, or a written statement that the motor vehicle is an originating good, that the motor vehicle is a non-originating good.

Additional Information

22. For additional information regarding the completion of the election to average forms, please refer to Chapter 4 Rules of Origin of the CUSMA, and the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations. Any further information and/or clarification may be obtained from the CBSA at the following email address:

CBSA.Election_BSF_352.ASFC@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

23. For more information, call the CBSA Border Information Service (BIS):

Calls within Canada & the United States (toll free): 1-800-461-9999
Calls outside Canada & the United States (long distance charges apply):
1-204-983-3500 or 1-506-636-5064
TTY: 1-866-335-3237
Email: contact@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca
Contact Us at the CBSA website may also be accessed for information

References

Issuing office:
Trade and Anti-dumping Programs Directorate
Headquarters file:
Legislative references:
Customs Act
Customs Tariff
CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations
Other references:
Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA)
Uniform Regulations Regarding the Interpretation, Application, and Administration of Chapter 4 (Rules of Origin) and Related Provisions in Chapter 6 (Textile and Apparel Goods) of the Agreement Between the United States of America, the United Mexican States, and Canada
D11-4-34, Uniform Regulations for Chapters Five, Six, and Seven of the Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA)
Form BSF352
Form BSF848
Date modified:

Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (ACEUM) Choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles aux fins de la teneur en valeur régionale et de la teneur en valeur-travail
Mémorandum D11-4-36

Ottawa, le 24 mars 2021

Ce document est disponible en format PDF (429 Kb) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

En résumé

Le but du présent mémorandum est de fournir des renseignements généraux sur le choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles aux fins du calcul de la teneur en valeur régionale et de la teneur en valeur-travail en vertu de l’Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (ACEUM).

Ce mémorandum fournit des lignes directrices afin de déposer un choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles conformément au paragraphe 16(6) et à l’alinéa 18(16)g) du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ACEUM).

Ce mémorandum fournit également un lien pour les formulaires à utiliser par les producteurs afin de déposer un choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles.

Le présent mémorandum fournit des renseignements généraux relatifs au choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles (ci-après appelé « choix de la moyenne ») aux fins du calcul de la teneur en valeur régionale et de la teneur en valeur-travail en vertu de l’Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (ACEUM) dans le chapitre 4 Règles d’origine de l’ACEUM, la Réglementation uniforme portant sur l’interprétation, l’application, et l’administration du chapitre 4 (Règles d’origine) et les dispositions connexes du chapitre 6 (Produits textiles et vêtements) de l’Accord entre les États-Unis d’Amérique, les États-Unis Mexicains, et le Canada, et les articles 16, 18, et 20 du Règlement sur les règles d’origine (ACEUM).

Ce mémorandum fournit également des lignes directrices afin de déposer un choix de la moyenne conformément au paragraphe 16(6) et à l’alinéa 18(16)g) du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ACEUM). Il précise les lignes directrices pour les producteurs de véhicules de promenade, de véhicules utilitaires légers, de camions lourds ou d'autres véhicules, d’un produit automobile énuméré dans les tableaux A.1, B, C, D et E de l'appendice de l’annexe 4-B du chapitre 4 Règles d’origine, produit dans la même usine, de pièces essentielles figurant dans le tableau A.2 de l’appendice de l’annexe 4-B du chapitre 4 Règles d’origine afin de déposer un choix de la moyenne aux fins de la teneur en valeur régionale et la teneur en valeur–travail.

Législation

Lignes directrices et renseignements généraux

Définitions

1. Les définitions suivantes s'appliquent aux fins du calcul du choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles :

autre véhicule
s’entend:
  • a) un véhicule automobile destiné au transport de 15 personnes ou moins des sous-positions 8702.10 ou 8702.90;
  • b) un véhicule de promenade principalement propulsé par un moteur à piston à allumage par compression des sous-positions 8703.21 à 8703.90;
  • c) un triporteur ou un quadriporteur des sous-positions 8703.21 à 8703.90;
  • d) une caravane motorisée ou un véhicule récréatif des sous-positions 8703.21 à 8703.90;
  • e) une ambulance, un corbillard ou un fourgon cellulaire des sous-positions 8703.21 à 8703.90;
  • f) un véhicule uniquement ou principalement utilisé hors route des sous-positions 8703.21 à 8703.90; et
  • g) un véhicule des sous-positions 8704.21 ou 8704.31 qui est uniquement ou principalement utilisé hors route.
camion lourd
s’entend d’un véhicule, autre qu’un véhicule uniquement ou principalement utilisé hors route, des sous-positions 8701.20, 8704.22, 8704.23, 8704.32 ou 8704.90, ou les châssis équipés de leur moteur de la position 87.06 et destiné à être utilisé dans un véhicule de ces sous-positions.
catégorie de véhicules automobiles
s’entend de l'une des catégories suivantes de véhicules automobiles :
  • a) les tracteurs routiers pour semi-remorques de la sous-position 8701.20, les véhicules automobiles pour le transport de 16 personnes ou plus des sous-positions 8702.10 ou 8702.90, les véhicules automobiles pour le transport de produits des sous-positions 8704.10, 8704.22, 8704.23, 8704.32 ou 8704.90, les véhicules automobiles spécialisés de la position 87.05 ou les châssis équipés de leur moteur de la position 87.06;
  • b) les tracteurs des sous-positions 8701.10 ou 8701.30 à 8701.90;
  • c) les véhicules automobiles pour le transport de 15 personnes ou moins des sous-positions 8702.10 ou 8702.90 ou les véhicules utilitaires légers des sous-positions 8704.21 ou 8704.31; ou
  • d) les véhicules de promenade des sous-positions 8703.21 à 8703.90.

Nota : Pour des détails sur les règles d'origine spécifiques des classifications tarifaires ci-dessus, veuillez consulter la Partie 6 du Règlement sur les règles d’origine (ACEUM). Pour la description des marchandises des classifications tarifaires ci-dessus, veuillez consulter le Tarif des douanes.

classification tarifaire
signifie le classement tarifaire des marchandises jusqu’au 8e chiffre, selon le Système harmonise de classification tarifaire et les codes statistiques.
ensemble de pièces essentielles
s’entend d’une ensemble de pièces figurant dans la colonne 1 du tableau A.2, lesquelles sont considérées comme une seule pièce pour le calcul de la TVR conformément aux paragraphes 14(10), (11) et (13) et 16(10).
modèle
s’entend d’une groupe de véhicules automobiles ayant la même plate-forme ou le même nom du modèle.
monteur de véhicules automobiles
s’entend d’un producteur de véhicules automobiles ainsi que toute personne liée ou toute coentreprise dans laquelle le producteur a un intérêt.
nom du modèle
s’entend d’un mot, groupe de mots, lettre ou chiffre ou désignation similaire attribué à un véhicule automobile par une division de commercialisation d’un monteur de véhicules automobiles à l’une des fins suivantes :
  • a) distinguer le véhicule automobile des autres véhicules automobiles qui comportent une plate-forme de même conception;
  • b) l’associer aux autres véhicules automobiles qui comportent une plate-forme de conception différente;
  • c) qualifier une plate-forme de conception particulière.
plate-forme
s’entend d’une principale structure portante d’un véhicule automobile qui en définit la taille de base et qui supporte le groupe motopropulseur et réunit les éléments de suspension de divers types de châssis, tels le châssis-carrosserie et le châssis en treillis tubulaire, ainsi que la carrosserie monocoque.
véhicule de promenade
s’entend d’une véhicule visé aux sous-positions 8703.21 à 8703.90, exclusion faite :
  • a) des véhicules automobiles à moteur à piston à allumage par compression des sous-positions 8703.31 à 8703.33 et des véhicules de la sous-position 8703.90 dotés à la fois d’un moteur à allumage par compression et d’un moteur électrique pour la propulsion;
  • b) des triporteurs et des quadriporteurs;
  • c) des véhicules tout-terrain;
  • d) des caravanes motorisées ou des véhicules récréatifs;
  • e) des ambulances, des corbillards et des fourgons cellulaires.
véhicule utilitaire léger
s’entend d’une véhicule des sous-positions 8704.21 ou 8704.31, excepté un véhicule uniquement ou principalement utilisé hors route.

Teneur en valeur régionale

2. En vertu de l’Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (ACEUM), en particulier de la Partie 6, articles 16 et 20 du Règlement sur les règles d’origine (ACEUM) (ci-après appelé le « Règlement »), les producteurs de véhicules peuvent choisir de calculer la moyenne de la teneur en valeur régionale (TVR) pour les véhicules de promenade, les véhicules utilitaires légers, les camions lourds ou autres véhicules, un produit automobile énuméré dans les tableaux A.1, B, C, D et E de l'appendice de l’Annexe 4-B du chapitre 4 Règles d’origine, produit dans la même usine, ou de pièces essentielles figurant dans le tableau A.2 de l’appendice de l’annexe 4-B du chapitre 4 Règles d’origine. Le tableau 1 ci-dessous illustre les méthodologies devant être utilisées.

3. En vertu du paragraphe 14(12) du Règlement, une moyenne de la TVR peut être établie pour les pièces figurant dans la colonne 1 du tableau A.2 de l'appendice de l’annexe 4-B du chapitre 4 Règles d’origine, conformément à l’article 16. Cette moyenne peut être calculée en utilisant soit la TVR moyenne pour chaque catégorie individuelle de pièces figurant dans la colonne 1 du tableau A.2, ou en calculant la TVR moyenne pour l’ensemble des pièces figurant dans la colonne 1 du tableau A.2 et en les traitant comme une seule pièce appelée ensemble de pièces essentielles.

4. Un choix de la moyenne doit être rempli pour chaque groupe mentionné aux paragraphes 16(1) et 20(6) du Règlement tel que choisi par le producteur des véhicules identifiés au paragraphe 1.

5. Conformément au paragraphe 16(6) du Règlement, un choix de la moyenne doit être déposé auprès de l’administration douanière du pays ACEUM vers lequel ces véhicules seront exportés au moins 10 jours avant le début de l’exercice financier du producteur au cours duquel les véhicules seront exportés ou dans un délai inférieur autorisé par l’administration douanière.

6. Conformément au paragraphe 16(7) du Règlement, le choix ne peut être ni modifié, ni révoqué par le producteur par rapport au groupe de véhicules de promenade, de véhicules utilitaires légers, de camions lourds ou d’autres véhicules, ou quant à la période que le producteur a l’intention d’utiliser pour établir une moyenne de la TVR.

Teneur en valeur-travail

7. En vertu de l’ACEUM, en particulier la Partie 6, paragraphe 18(15) jusqu’à 18(17) du Règlement, les producteurs de véhicules peuvent choisir de calculer la moyenne de la teneur en valeur-travail (TVT) pour les véhicules de promenade, les véhicules utilitaires légers et les camions lourds. Le tableau 1 ci-dessous illustre les méthodologies devant être utilisées.

8. Un choix de la moyenne doit être rempli pour chaque groupe mentionné au paragraphe 18(15) du Règlement tel que choisi par le producteur des véhicules identifiés au paragraphe 1.

9. Conformément à l’alinéa 18(16)g) du Règlement, un choix de la moyenne doit être déposé auprès de l’administration douanière de chaque pays ACEUM vers lequel les véhicules de ce groupe doivent être exportés au cours de la période visée par le choix, dans un délai d’au moins 10 jours avant le début de l’exercice financier du producteur ou dans un délai inférieur autorisé par l’administration douanière.

10. Conformément au paragraphe 18(17) du Règlement, le choix ne peut être ni modifié, ni révoqué quant au groupe ou à la base de calcul.

Tableau 1 – Méthodologies à utiliser aux fins du calcul de la TVR et de la TVT

  Coût net Valeur transactionnelle Valeur annuelle des achats
La teneur en valeur régionale (véhicules de promenade, véhicules utilitaires légers, camions lourds ou autres véhicules) X    
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau A.1) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau A.2 – Colonne 1) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau A.2 – Colonne 2) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau B) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau C) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau D) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau E) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau F) X X  
La teneur en valeur régionale (Tableau G) X X  
La teneur en valeur-travail X   X

Confidentialité

11. Conformément à l’article 107 de la Loi sur les douanes et aux articles 5.12 (Confidentialité) et 7.22 (Protection des renseignements des négociants) de l’ACEUM, l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) respectera le caractère confidentiel de l’information soumise pour le choix de la moyenne.

Vérification de l’origine

12. L’ASFC pourrait, conformément à l’article 42.1 de la Loi sur les douanes, les procédures de vérification énoncées dans l’article 5.9 de l’ACEUM et la section sur la Vérification de l’origine de la Réglementation uniforme des chapitres cinq, six, et sept de l’Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (ACEUM) contenue dans le Mémorandum D11-4-34, procéder à une vérification de l'origine de ces véhicules. Dans le cadre de cette vérification, lorsqu'un importateur, un exportateur ou un producteur a fait un choix de la moyenne, les renseignements contenus dans cette soumission peuvent être examinés.

13. Tel que prévu au paragraphe 1(10) du Règlement, un choix de la moyenne à l’égard d’un produit exporté vers un pays ACEUM est considéré comme ayant été fait:

14. Conformément à l’alinéa 7(7)b) du Règlement, l’importateur, l’exportateur ou le producteur d’un produit ayant calculé la TVR selon la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle pourrait changer à un calcul selon la méthode du coût net lorsque l’administration douanière d’un pays ACEUM l’avise subséquemment par écrit, au cours d’une vérification de l’origine, que la valeur établie par celui-ci de toute matière utilisée dans la production du produit doit être rajustée en application de l’article 4 de l’Annexe 6.

15. Conformément au paragraphe 7(8) du Règlement, si l’importateur, l’exportateur ou le producteur d’un produit ayant calculé la TVR selon la méthode du coût net et que l’administration douanière d’un pays ACEUM l’avise subséquemment par écrit, au cours d’une vérification de l’origine, que le produit ne satisfait pas à la prescription applicable de TVR, il ne peut en recalculer la TVR selon la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle.

Nota: Conformément au paragraphe 7(6) du Règlement, lors du calcul de la TVR d'un produit, la méthode du coût net doit obligatoirement être utilisée si l'annexe 1 n’établit pas de règle pour le produit selon la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle.

L’exécution et le dépôt des formulaires du choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles

16. Le formulaire BSF352, Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique Choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles aux fins de la teneur en valeur régionale, doit être complété afin de déposer le choix de la moyenne.

17. Le formulaire BSF848, Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique Choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles aux fins de la teneur en valeur-travail, doit être complété afin de déposer le choix de la moyenne.

18. Les instructions afin de remplir ces formulaires se retrouvent dans les instructions qui accompagnent le formulaire BSF352 et le formulaire BSF848.

19. Ces formulaires de choix de la moyenne peuvent être soumis par voie électronique à l’adresse suivante:

CBSA.Election_BSF_352.ASFC@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

20. Lorsque ces formulaires ne peuvent pas être envoyés par voie électronique, ils peuvent être soumis par écrit à l’adresse suivante:

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Direction des programmes commerciaux et anti-dumping
222, rue Queen, 4e étage
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0L8
Canada

21. Lorsque le producteur d'un véhicule automobile qui a calculé la TVR du véhicule automobile en se basant sur des coûts estimatifs, notamment des coûts standards, des prévisions budgétaires ou autres estimations, avant ou pendant son exercice financier, le producteur devra effectuer à la fin de son exercice financier une analyse des coûts réels engagés au cours de cet exercice financier relativement à la production du véhicule automobile afin de s'assurer qu'il satisfait à la prescription de TVR basée sur les coûts réels. S'il ne satisfait pas à l'exigence de la TVR basée sur les coûts réels, le producteur du véhicule automobile doit informer immédiatement toute personne qui détient un certificat d'origine prévu dans l’annexe 5-A (Eléments de données minimales) du chapitre 5 Procédures d’Origine ou une déclaration écrite attestant que le véhicule automobile est un produit originaire, du fait que le véhicule automobile est un produit non originaire.

Renseignement supplémentaires

22. Pour de plus amples renseignements portant sur la façon de remplir les formulaires du choix de la moyenne, veuillez consulter le chapitre 4 Règles d'origine de l'ACEUM et le Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ACEUM). Tout autre renseignement ou précision peuvent être obtenus auprès de l’ASFC à l'adresse suivante: CBSA.Election_BSF_352.ASFC@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

23. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez appeler le Service d’information sur la frontière (SIF) de l'ASFC :

Appels du Canada et des États-Unis (sans frais) : 1-800-461-9999
Appels de l'extérieur du Canada et des États-Unis (des frais d'interurbain s'appliquent) :
1-204-983-3500 ou 1-506-636-5064
ATS : 1-866-335-3237
Courriel : contact@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Vous pouvez également obtenir de l’information en sélectionnant le lien Contactez-nous sur le site web de l’ASFC.

Bureau de diffusion :
Direction des programmes commerciaux et antidumping
Dossier de l'administration centrale :
Références légales :
Loi sur les douanes
Règlement sur les règles d’origine (ACEUM)
Tarif des douanes
Autres références :
Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique
Réglementation uniforme portant sur l’interprétation, l’application et l’administration du chapitre 4 (Règles d’origine) et les dispositions connexes du chapitre 6 (produits textiles et vêtements) de l’Accord entre les États-Unis de l’Amérique, les États-Unis Mexicains, et le Canada(PDF)
D11-4-34, Règlement uniforme pour les chapitres cinq, six, et sept de l’Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (ACEUM)
BSF352
BSF848
Date de modification :