BSF352 – Canada - United States - Mexico Agreement Motor Vehicle Averaging Election for Purposes of Regional Value Content

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (590 KB) [help with PDF files]

Protected B when completed

Completion of the motor vehicle averaging election

For purposes of completing this form, additional information can be found in D11-4-36, Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA) Motor Vehicle Averaging Election for Purposes of Regional Value Content and Labour Value Content.

Field 1: State the producer's full legal name, address (including country) and email address.

Field 2: State the producer's telephone and facsimile number.

Field 3: State the producer's fiscal year.

Field 4: State the starting and ending date of the election period (averaging period).

Field 5: Identify the category of motor vehicle referred to in subsection 16(1) of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations for which the producer is making the election to average. State which category is applicable ((a), (b) or (c)). The three categories are described as follows:

Field 6: State the estimated regional value content for the category of motor vehicle selected.

Field 7: Provide the name and location of the producer's plant. If category (c), please identify every location at which the vehicles are produced.

Field 8: State the model name, model line (applies only to category (a) or (c)), class of motor vehicle and tariff classification of the motor vehicles in the category identified in field 5. Where category (a) or (c) is elected by the producer, please indicate whether the model line elected is based on:

Please provide details as to the platform or model name as elected.

Field 9: State the basis on which the estimated regional value content referred to in subsection 16(8) of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations was calculated by indicating (a) or (b), whichever is applicable. The producer may calculate the estimated regional value content on the basis of either:

Field 10: State the authorized officer's name, title, phone number and email address, and provide the signature and date.

If the estimated regional value content is calculated on the basis of only those motor vehicles in the category identified in field 5 that are exported to the territory of one or more of the CUSMA countries, indicate the CUSMA country(ies) to which the goods are exported for the purpose of the election to average.

Filing of the motor vehicle averaging election

This election to average can be submitted electronically to: CBSA.Election_BSF_352.ASFC@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca.

Where these forms cannot be sent electronically, they can be submitted in writing to:

Canada Border Services Agency
Trade and Anti-dumping Programs Directorate
222 Queen Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0L8 Canada

Note 1: Pursuant to subsection 16(7) of the CUSMA Rules of Origin Regulations, the election may not be rescinded or modified by the producer with respect to the category or the period that they have notified the customs authority they intend to use for their averaged regional value content calculation.

Note 2: Where the producer of a motor vehicle has calculated the regional value content of the motor vehicle on the basis of estimated costs, including standard costs, budgeted forecasts or other similar estimating procedures, before or during the producer's fiscal year, the producer shall conduct an analysis at the end of the producer's fiscal year of the actual costs incurred over the period in respect of the production of the motor vehicle to ensure that the regional value content requirement on the basis of actual costs is satisfied. If the motor vehicle does not satisfy the regional value content requirement on the basis of the actual costs, the producer must immediately inform any person to whom the producer has provided a certification of origin for the motor vehicle, or a written statement that the motor vehicle is an originating good, that the motor vehicle is a non-originating good.

Date modified:

BSF352 – Accord Canada - États-Unis - Mexique Choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles aux fins de la teneur en valeur régionale

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (1 Mo) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

Protégé B une fois rempli

Comment remplir le formulaire du choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles

Afin de remplir le présent formulaire, veuillez trouver des renseignements additionnels dans le D11-4-36, Accord Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (ACEUM) Choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles aux fins de la teneur en valeur régionale et de la teneur en valeur-travail.

Champ 1 : Inscrire l'appellation légale et complète du producteur, l'adresse (y compris le nom du pays) et l'adresse courriel.

Champ 2 : Indiquer les numéros de téléphone et de télécopieur du producteur.

Champ 3 : Indiquer l'exercice financier du producteur.

Champ 4 : Indiquer les dates du début et de la fin de la période visée par le choix (période visée pour l'établissement de la moyenne).

Champ 5 : Indiquer le groupe de véhicules automobiles mentionné au paragraphe 16(1) du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ACEUM), pour lequel le producteur a choisi d'établir le choix de la moyenne. Préciser quel groupe s'applique ((a), (b) ou (c)). Les trois groupes sont décrits ci-dessous :

Champ 6 : Donner une estimation de la teneur en valeur régionale pour le groupe de véhicules automobiles choisi.

Champ 7 : Indiquer le nom et l'emplacement de l'usine du producteur. Pour le groupe (c), veuillez indiquer chaque endroit où les véhicules sont produits.

Champ 8 : Indiquer le nom de modèle, le modèle (s'applique uniquement au groupe (a) ou (c)), la catégorie de véhicule automobile et la classification tarifaire des véhicules automobiles du groupe précisé dans le champ 5. Si le groupe (a) ou (c) est choisi par le producteur, veuillez indiquer si le modèle choisi est basé sur :

Veuillez fournir des détails sur la plate-forme ou le nom de modèle choisi.

Champ 9 : Indiquer sur quelle base repose le calcul de l'estimation de la teneur en valeur régionale mentionnée au paragraphe 16(8) du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ACEUM) en indiquant (a) ou (b), selon ce qui s'applique. Le producteur peut faire une estimation de la teneur en valeur régionale en fonction de l'une des bases suivantes :

Champ 10 : Indiquer le nom de l'agent autorisé, son titre, le numéro de téléphone et l'adresse courriel, et fournir la signature et la date.

Si l'estimation de la teneur en valeur régionale est calculée seulement sur la base de ces véhicules automobiles du groupe indiqué dans le champ 5 qui sont exportés sur le territoire d'un ou de plusieurs pays ACEUM, indiquer le ou les pays ACEUM où les produits sont exportés dans le but du choix de la moyenne.

Enregistrement du choix de la moyenne pour les véhicules automobiles

Le choix de la moyenne peut être envoyé par voie électronique à l'adresse suivante : CBSA.Election_BSF_352.ASFC@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Lorsque ces formulaires ne peuvent pas être envoyés par voie électronique, ils peuvent être soumis par écrit à l'adresse suivante :

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Direction des programmes commerciaux et antidumping
222 rue Queen, 4e étage
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0L8 Canada

Nota 1 : Conformément au paragraphe 16(7) du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (ACEUM) , le choix ne peut être ni modifié, ni révoqué par le producteur en ce qui concerne le groupe ou la période qu'il a l'intention d'utiliser pour établir une moyenne de la teneur en valeur régionale et qu'il a indiquée à l'administration douanière.

Nota 2 : Le producteur d'un véhicule automobile qui a calculé la teneur en valeur régionale du véhicule automobile en se basant sur des coûts estimatifs, notamment les coûts standards, les prévisions budgétaires ou autres estimations similaires, avant ou pendant son exercice financier, effectuera à la fin de son exercice financier une analyse des coûts réels subis au cours de cet exercice relativement à la production du véhicule automobile afin de s'assurer qu'il satisfait à la prescription de teneur en valeur régionale basée sur les coûts réels. Si le véhicule automobile ne satisfait pas à la prescription de la teneur en valeur régionale basée sur les coûts réels, le producteur doit informer immédiatement toute personne qui détient un certificat d'origine ou une déclaration écrite attestant que le véhicule automobile est un produit originaire, du fait que le véhicule automobile est un produit non originaire.

Date de modification :