SR 2018 IN
Certain Sucker Rods
Notice of Final Determinations

Ottawa, November 14, 2018

On November 14, 2018, the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA), pursuant to paragraph 41(1)(b) of the Special Import Measures Act (SIMA), made final determinations of dumping and subsidizing in respect of certain sucker rods from China.

The subject goods are usually classified under the following tariff classification number:

Note that the tariff classification number is for convenience of reference only. Refer to the product definition for authoritative details regarding the subject goods.

The Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT) is continuing its inquiry into the question of injury to the domestic industry and will make an order or finding by December 14, 2018.

Additional information about the investigations will be available in a Statement of Reasons that will be available within 15 days on the CBSA’s website at: www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima.

For additional information regarding the application of provisional duties on subject goods imported into Canada, please refer to the following link which contains contact information of CBSA Enforcement officers: http://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/mif-mev-eng.html.

Officers' names and contact information:

  • Jason Huang: 613-954-7388
  • Khatira Akbari: 613-952-0532

E-mail:

Margins of Dumping and Amounts of Subsidy by Exporter
Country of origin or export Margins of dumping expressed as a percentage of export price Amounts of subsidy expressed as a percentage of export price Amounts of subsidy per piece
China
Shandong Nine-Ring Petroleum Machinery Co., Ltd. 149.9% 21.0% 28.78 RMB
Shandong Shouguang Kunlong Petroleum Machinery Co., Ltd. 141.1% 24.4% 31.21 RMB
Zibo Hongyang Weatherford Oilfield Equipment Co., Ltd. 100.4% 2.8% 5.81 RMB
All Other Exporters 149.9% 68.1% 119.54 RMB

Note: The margins of dumping reported in the table above are the margins determined by the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) for purposes of the final determination of dumping. These margins do not reflect the anti-dumping duty to be levied on future importations of dumped goods. In the event of an injury finding by the Canadian International Trade Tribunal, normal values have been provided to the exporters which provided sufficient information for future shipments to Canada and these normal values would come into effect the day after the injury finding. Information regarding normal values of the subject goods should be obtained from the exporter. Imports of subject goods from exporters/producers that did not provide sufficient information to the CBSA during the dumping investigation and who are not listed in the table above will be subject to the All Other Exporters anti-dumping duty rate pursuant to a ministerial specification.

As reported in the table above, the amounts of subsidy are the amounts (expressed as a percentage of export price) determined by the CBSA for purposes of the final determination of subsidizing. These amounts do not reflect the countervailing duty to be levied on future importations of subsidized goods from China, which will be based on the specific amounts of subsidy, per piece, converted into Canadian dollars.

Normally, normal values will not be applied retroactively. However, this measure may be applied retroactively in cases where the parties have not advised the CBSA in a timely manner of substantial changes that affect values for SIMA purposes. Therefore, where substantial changes occur in prices, market conditions, costs associated with production and sales of the goods, the onus is on the concerned parties to advise the CBSA.

Please consult the SIMA Self-Assessment Guide for more detailed information explaining how to determine the amount of SIMA duties owing.

Appendix 1

Product Definition

For the purpose of the dumping and subsidy investigations, the subject goods are defined as:

Sucker rods, including pony rods, with or without couplings attached and with or without guides attached, manufactured to American Petroleum Institute (API) 11B specifications, equivalent standards or proprietary standards, including in a finished or semi-finished state, made of solid steel, including carbon, alloy and special grades of steel, of 2.5 inches (63.5 mm) or less in diameter of rod body, with stated measurements subject to permissible tolerances originating in or exported from the People’s Republic of China (China).

Date modified:

SR 2018 IN
Certaines tiges de pompage
Avis de décisions définitives

Ottawa, le 14 novembre 2018

Le 14 novembre 2018, conformément à l’alinéa 41(1)b) de la Loi sur les mesures spéciales d’importation (LMSI), l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a rendu des décisions définitives de dumping et de subventionnement à l’égard de certaines tiges de pompage de Chine.

Les marchandises en cause sont habituellement classées sous le numéro de classement tarifaire suivant :

Notez que ce numéro de classification tarifaire est pour référence seulement. Veuillez-vous reporter à la définition faisant autorité pour les détails précis concernant les marchandises en cause.

Le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE) poursuivra son enquête sur la question de dommage à la branche de production nationale et rendra une ordonnance ou des conclusions d’ici le 14 décembre 2018.

Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur les enquêtes dans l’Énoncé des motifs qui sera disponible d’ici 15 jours sur le site web de l’ASFC au : www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/lmsi.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l’imposition de droits provisoires à l’importation des marchandises en cause au Canada, consultez la liste de contacts d’agents de l’exécution de l’ASFC disponible à l’adresse suivante : http://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/mif-mev-fra.html.

Nom et coordonnée de l’agent responsable :

  • Khatira Akbari : 613-952-0532

Courriel :

Marges de dumping et montants de subvention par exportateur
Pays d’origine ou d’exportation Marges de dumping exprimées en pourcentage du prix à l’exportation Montants de subvention exprimés en pourcentage du prix à l’exportation Montants de subvention par pièce
Chine
Shandong Nine-Ring Petroleum Machinery Co., Ltd. 149,9% 21,0% 28,78 RMB
Shandong Shouguang Kunlong Petroleum Machinery Co., Ltd. 141,1% 24,4% 31,21 RMB
Zibo Hongyang Weatherford Oilfield Equipment Co., Ltd. 100,4% 2,8% 5,81 RMB
Tous les autres exportateurs 149,9% 68,1% 119,54 RMB

Remarque : Les marges de dumping indiquées dans le tableau ci-dessus sont les marges qui ont été déterminées par l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) aux fins de la décision définitive sur le dumping. Ces marges ne tiennent pas compte des droits antidumping qui seront perçus sur les futures importations de marchandises sous-évaluées. Des valeurs normales ont été fournies aux exportateurs ayant fourni suffisamment de renseignements pour les expéditions futures au Canada, au cas où le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur conclurait à l’existence d’un dommage. Ces valeurs normales entreraient en vigueur le jour suivant la date des conclusions de dommage. Des renseignements concernant les valeurs normales des marchandises en cause doivent être obtenus de l’exportateur. Les importations des marchandises en cause provenant d’exportateurs/producteurs n’ayant pas fournis suffisamment de renseignements à l’ASFC durant l’enquête sur le dumping et qui ne sont pas énumérés dans le tableau ci-dessus seront assujetties au taux de droits anti-dumping pour tous les autres exportateurs, par voie d’une prescription ministérielle.

Comme indiqué dans le tableau ci-dessus, les montants de subvention (exprimés en pourcentage du prix à l’exportation) sont les montants qui ont été déterminés par l’ASFC aux fins de la décision définitive sur le subventionnement. Ces montants ne tiennent pas compte des droits compensateurs qui seront perçus sur les futures importations de marchandises faisant l’objet de subvention de Chine, ces droits compensateurs seront établis sur la base du montant spécifique de subvention, par pièce, converti en dollars canadiens.

Normalement, les valeurs normales ne sont pas appliquées rétroactivement. Toutefois, cette mesure peut être appliquée rétroactivement dans les cas où les parties n’ont pas informé l’ASFC en temps opportun de changements importants qui ont un effet sur les valeurs aux fins de la LMSI. Donc, il incombe aux parties concernées d’informer l’ASFC des changements importants apportés aux prix, aux conditions de marché et aux coûts associés à la production et à la vente des marchandises.

Veuillez consulter le guide d’autocotisation de la LMSI pour de l’information plus détaillée expliquant comment effectuer le calcul du montant des droits LMSI exigibles.

Annexe 1

Définition du produit

Pour les fins des enquêtes en dumping et en subventionnement, les marchandises en cause se définissent comme suit :

Tiges de pompage, y compris les tiges de pompage courtes, avec ou sans guides ou manchons, conformes à la spécification 11B de l'American Petroleum Institute (API), aux normes équivalentes et aux normes exclusives, finies ou semi-finies, faites d’acier massif (y compris l’acier au carbone, allié ou de nuances spéciales), dont le corps fait au plus 63,5 mm (2,5 po) de diamètre, plus ou moins les écarts admissibles originaires ou exportées de la République populaire de Chine (Chine).

Date de modification :