NIT 2018 IN
Certain Nitisinone Capsules
Notice of Final Determination

Ottawa, March 20, 2019

On March 20, 2019, the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA), pursuant to paragraph 41(1)(b) of the Special Import Measures Act (SIMA), made a final determination of dumping in respect of certain nitisinone capsules from Sweden.

The subject goods are usually classified under the following tariff classification numbers:

Note that the tariff classification numbers are for convenience of reference only. Refer to the product definition for authoritative details regarding the subject goods.

The Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT) is continuing its inquiry into the question of injury to the domestic industry and will make an order or finding by April 18, 2019.

Additional information about these investigations is contained in a Statement of Reasons, which will be available within 15 days on the CBSA’s website at: https://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/.

For additional information regarding the application of provisional duties on subject goods imported into Canada, please refer to the following link which contains contact information of CBSA Enforcement officers: https://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/mif-mev-eng.html.

Officers' names and contact information:

  • Hugo Dumas: 613-954-7262
  • Jonathan Thiffault: 613-948-7809

E-mail:

Margin of Dumping by Exporter

Exporter Margin of Dumping*
Swedish Orphan Biovitrum AB 1,594%
All Other Exporters N/A

*Expressed as a percentage of export price

Note: The margin of dumping reported in the table above is the margin determined by the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) for purposes of the final determination of dumping. This margin does not reflect the anti-dumping duty to be levied on future importations of dumped goods. In the event of an injury finding by the Canadian International Trade Tribunal, normal values have been provided to the exporter who provided sufficient information for future shipments to Canada and these normal values would come into effect the day after the injury finding. Information regarding normal values of the subject goods should be obtained from the exporter. Imports of subject goods from exporters/producers that did not provide sufficient information to the CBSA during the dumping investigation and who are not listed in the table above will be subject to the All Other Exporters anti-dumping duty rate pursuant to a ministerial specification.

Normally, normal values will not be applied retroactively. However, this measure may be applied retroactively in cases where the parties have not advised the CBSA in a timely manner of substantial changes that affect values for SIMA purposes. Therefore, where substantial changes occur in prices, market conditions, costs associated with production and sales of the goods, the onus is on the concerned parties to advise the CBSA.

Please consult the SIMA Self-Assessment Guide for more detailed information explaining how to determine the amount of SIMA duties owing.

Appendix 1

Product Definition

For the purpose of the dumping investigation, the subject goods are defined as:

Capsules and tablets of nitisinone with a dosage of 2 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg and 20 mg, whether or not they are packaged for retail, originating in or exported from the Kingdom of Sweden.

Date modified:

NIT 2018 IN
Certaines capsules de nitisinone
Avis de décision définitive

Ottawa, le 20 mars 2019

Le 20 mars 2019, conformément à l’alinéa 41(1)b) de la Loi sur les mesures spéciales d’importation (LMSI), l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a rendu une décision définitive de dumping à l’égard de certaines capsules de nitisinone de Suède.

Les marchandises en cause sont habituellement classées sous les numéros de classement tarifaire suivants :

Notez que ces numéros de classification tarifaire sont pour référence seulement. Veuillez-vous reporter à la définition faisant autorité pour les détails précis concernant les marchandises en cause.

Le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE) poursuivra son enquête sur la question de dommage à la branche de production nationale et rendra une ordonnance ou des conclusions d’ici le 18 avril 2019.

Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur ces enquêtes dans l’Énoncé des motifs qui sera disponible d’ici 15 jours sur le site web de l’ASFC au : https://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/menu-fra.html.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l’imposition de droits provisoires à l’importation des marchandises en cause au Canada, consultez la liste de contacts d’agents de l’exécution de l’ASFC disponible à l’adresse suivante : https://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/mif-mev-fra.html.

Nom et coordonnée des agentes responsables :

  • Hugo Dumas : 613-954-7262

Courriel :

Marges de dumping par exportateur

Exportateur Marge de dumping*
Swedish Orphan Biovitrum AB 1 594 %
Tous les autres exportateurs N/A

*Exprimée en pourcentage du prix à l’exportation

Remarque : La marge de dumping indiquée dans le tableau ci-dessus est la marge qui a été déterminée par l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) aux fins de la décision définitive sur le dumping. Cette marge ne tient pas compte des droits antidumping qui seront perçus sur les futures importations de marchandises sous-évaluées. Des valeurs normales ont été fournies à l’exportateur ayant fourni suffisamment de renseignements pour les expéditions futures au Canada, au cas où le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur conclurait à l’existence d’un dommage. Ces valeurs normales entreraient en vigueur le jour suivant la date des conclusions de dommage. Des renseignements concernant les valeurs normales des marchandises en cause doivent être obtenus de l’exportateur. Les importations des marchandises en cause provenant d’exportateurs/producteurs n’ayant pas fournis suffisamment de renseignements à l’ASFC durant l’enquête sur le dumping et qui ne sont pas énumérés dans le tableau ci-dessus seront assujetties au taux de droits anti-dumping pour tous les autres exportateurs, par voie d’une prescription ministérielle.

Normalement, les valeurs normales ne sont pas appliquées rétroactivement. Toutefois, cette mesure peut être appliquée rétroactivement dans les cas où les parties n’ont pas informé l’ASFC en temps opportun de changements importants qui ont un effet sur les valeurs aux fins de la LMSI. Donc, il incombe aux parties concernées d’informer l’ASFC des changements importants apportés aux prix, aux conditions de marché et aux coûts associés à la production et à la vente des marchandises.

Veuillez consulter le guide d’autocotisation de la LMSI pour de l’information plus détaillée expliquant comment effectuer le calcul du montant des droits LMSI exigibles.

Annexe 1

Définition du produit

Aux fins de cette enquête, les marchandises en cause sont définies comme étant des :

Capsules et comprimés de nitisinone de dosage de 2 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg et 20 mg, conditionnés ou non pour la vente au détail, originaires ou exportés du Royaume de Suède.

Date de modification :