CBSA Processing Times

Processing times vary depending on how you submit your request and the number of requests the CBSA has received. We are providing recent processing times to help you estimate how long it will take us to respond to your request.

We offer recent processing times for:

Enforcement and Trusted Traveller appeals

Processing times

The current estimated processing time in calendar days.

Enforcement and Trusted Traveller appeals
292 business days

Last updated: 2019-03-31

Service Description: Providing travellers and the commercial community with ministerial review decisions of enforcement actions and/or trusted traveller membership decisions.

More information about the enforcement and trusted traveller appeals process.

Processing times help you estimate how long it will take the CBSA to respond to your request. The processing time for the enforcement appeal service is updated monthly, based on the previous month's data. Processing times depend on a number of factors, including the number of enforcement appeals submitted and your response to requests for more information.

Trade Appeal

Processing times

The current estimated processing time in calendar days.

Trade appeals (only cases not held in abeyance at any point in the review)
Tariff Classification
435 business days
Origin of Goods
587 business days
Value for Duty
512 business days
Tariff Classification of Prohibited Weapons
76 business days
Request for Extension of time
99 business days
Casual Refund
159 business days

Last updated: 2019-03-31

Service Description: Providing travellers and the import/export community with a review of trade decisions made by the CBSA.

More information about the trade appeal process.

Processing times help you estimate how long it will take the CBSA to respond to your request. The processing time for the trade appeal service is updated monthly, based on the previous month's data. Processing times depend on a number of factors, including the number of trade appeals submitted and your response to requests for more information.

Feedback Mechanism

Processing times


37 business days

The current estimated processing time of a complaint in calendar days.

Last updated: 2019-03-31

Service Description: Providing complainants with a response to their concerns.

More information about compliments, comments and complaints mechanism.

Processing times help you estimate how long it will take the CBSA to respond to your request. The processing time for the feedback mechanism service is updated monthly, based on the previous month's data. Processing times depend on a number of factors, including the number of complaints submitted and your response to requests for more information.

Free and Secure Trade (FAST) Application

Processing times


35 business days

The current estimated processing time to assess your eligibility for the FAST program in business days.

This processing time does not include the scheduling of the interview as this is done at the convenience of the applicant and the availability of appointments at the Enrolment Centres, which vary.

Last updated: 

Service Description: Providing applicants with an initial response to their request to participate in the FAST program.

More information about the FAST application process.

Processing times help you estimate how long it will take to assess your eligibility for the FAST program, prior to scheduling the interview. The processing time for the FAST application is updated monthly, based on the previous month's data. Processing times depend on a number of factors, including the number of applications submitted and your response to requests for additional information.

NEXUS Application

Processing times


25 business days

The current estimated processing time to assess your eligibility for the NEXUS program in business days.

This processing time does not include the scheduling of the interview as this is done at the convenience of the applicant and the availability of appointments at the Enrolment Centres, which vary.

Last updated: 

Service Description: Providing applicants with an initial response to their request to participate in the NEXUS program.

More information about the NEXUS application process.

Processing times help you estimate how long it will take to assess your eligibility for the NEXUS program, prior to scheduling the interview. The processing time for the NEXUS application is updated monthly, based on the previous month's data. Processing times depend on a number of factors, including the number of applications submitted and your response to requests for additional information.

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) – Application and Testing Process

Processing times


7 business days

Review of Application – The current estimated processing time to review the EDI application and communicate to the client the necessary course of action to be followed in the ensuing testing process (in business days).

Last updated: 2019-02-28

Service Description: This service provides businesses with the ability and authorization to electronically exchange commercial information with the CBSA's host system using Electronic Data Interchange (EDI), either through the Customs Internet Gateway (CIG) or a Direct Connect (MQ Messaging). For those clients who do not wish to transmit electronic commerce data directly to the CBSA, there exist many third party service providers who currently transmit data to the CBSA on behalf of trade chain partners. Businesses and their service providers who choose to use one of the EDI options to transmit electronic commerce data must apply to the CBSA.

More information on how to become an Electronic Data Interchange client.

Processing times help you estimate how long it will take to review your EDI application and communicate to you the necessary course of action to be followed in the ensuing testing process. The processing time is updated monthly, based on the previous month's data. Processing times depend on a number of factors, including the number of applications submitted and your response to requests for additional information.

Date modified:

Délais de traitement de l'ASFC

Les délais de traitement varient selon la façon dont vous soumettez votre demande et selon le nombre de demandes que l'ASFC a reçues. Nous fournissons les délais de traitement les plus récents afin de vous aider à estimer combien de temps il nous faudra pour répondre à votre demande.

Nous fournissons les délais de traitement récents concernant :

Appels relatifs à l'exécution

Délais de traitement


258 days

Les délais de traitement estimés en jours ouvrables.

Appel relatif à l'exécution
236

Dernière mise à jour : 2018-07-31

Description du service : Fournir aux voyageurs et au milieu des affaires les décisions de la révision par le ministre au sujet des mesures d'exécution.

Renseignements supplémentaires au sujet du processus des appels touchant l'exécution.

Les délais de traitement vous aident à estimer combien de temps il faudra à l'ASFC pour répondre à votre demande. Les délais de traitement pour le service des appels relatifs à l'exécution sont mis à jour chaque mois, en fonction des données du mois précédent. Les délais de traitement dépendent d'un certain nombre de facteurs, notamment le nombre d'appels relatifs à l'exécution  soumis et votre réponse aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires.

Appels programmes commerciaux

Délais de traitement


days

Les délais de traitement estimés en jours ouvrables.

Appels Programmes commerciaux (seulement les dossiers qui n'ont pas été suspendus à un moment quelconque durant l'examen)
Classement tarifaire
536
Origine des marchandises
405
Valeur en douane
383
Classement tarifaire des armes prohibées
87
Demandes de prorogation de délai
139
Remboursement pour les importations occasionnelles
122

Dernière mise à jour : 2018-07-31

Description du service : Fournir aux voyageurs et à la communauté des importateurs / exportateurs un examen des décisions relatives aux échanges commerciaux prises par l'ASFC.

Renseignements supplémentaires au sujet du processus des appels programmes commerciaux.

Les délais de traitement vous aident à estimer combien de temps il faudra à l'ASFC pour répondre à votre demande. Les délais de traitement pour le service des appels programmes commerciaux sont mis à jour chaque mois, en fonction des données du mois précédent. Les délais de traitement dépendent d'un certain nombre de facteurs, notamment le nombre d'appels relatifs aux programmes commerciaux soumis et votre réponse aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires.

Mécanisme de rétroaction

Délais de traitement


35 jours

Les délais de traitement estimés pour une plainte en jours ouvrables.

Dernière mise à jour : 2018-07-31

Description du service : Fournir aux plaignants une réponse à leurs préoccupations.

Renseignements supplémentaires au sujet du mécanisme Compliments, commentaires et plaintes.

Les délais de traitement vous aident à estimer combien de temps il faudra à l'ASFC pour répondre à votre demande. Les délais de traitement pour le mécanisme de rétroaction sont mis à jour chaque mois, en fonction des données du mois précédent. Les délais de traitement dépendent d'un certain nombre de facteurs, notamment le nombre de plaintes soumises et votre réponse aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires.

Demande d'adhésion au programme Expéditions rapides et sécuritaires (EXPRES)

Délais de traitement


20 jours

Le délais de traitement estimé pour évaluer votre admissibilité au programme EXPRES en jours ouvrables.

Il ne comprend pas la prise d'un rendez-vous pour l'entrevue (à la commodité du demandeur) et l'offre de rendez-vous aux centres d'inscriptions (variable).

Dernière mise à jour : 2018-06-26

Description du service : Donner une réponse initiale à la demande de participation au programme EXPRES des demandeurs.

Renseignements supplémentaires au sujet des demandes d'adhésion au programme EXPRES.

Les délais de traitement vous aident à estimer combien de temps sera requis pour évaluer votre admissibilité au programme EXPRES, avant la prise de rendez-vous pour l'entrevue. Les délais de traitement pour la demande d'adhésion au programme EXPRES sont mis à jour chaque mois, en fonction des données du mois précédent. Les délais de traitement varient en fonction de plusieurs facteurs, notamment le nombre de demandes soumises et votre réponse aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires.

Demande d'adhésion au programme NEXUS

Délais de traitement


32 jours

Le délais de traitement estimé pour évaluer votre admissibilité au programme NEXUS en jours ouvrables.

Il ne comprend pas la prise d'un rendez-vous pour l'entrevue (à la commodité du demandeur) et l'offre de rendez-vous aux centres d'inscriptions (variable).

Dernière mise à jour : 2018-06-26

Description du service : Donner une réponse initiale à la demande de participation au programme NEXUS des demandeurs.

Renseignements supplémentaires au sujet des demandes d'adhésion au programme NEXUS.

Les délais de traitement vous aident à estimer combien de temps sera requis pour évaluer votre admissibilité au programme NEXUS, avant la prise de rendez-vous pour l'entrevue. Les délais de traitement pour la demande d'adhésion au programme NEXUS sont mis à jour chaque mois, en fonction des données du mois précédent. Les délais de traitement varient en fonction de plusieurs facteurs, notamment le nombre de demandes soumises et votre réponse aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires.

Échange de données informatisé (EDI) – Processus de demande et d'essai

Délais de traitement


5

Examen de la demande – les délais de traitement estimés pour examiner la demande et de communiquer au demandeur les mesures à prendre lors du processus d'essai subséquent (jours ouvrables).

Dernière mise à jour : 2018-06-25

Description du service : Ce service offre aux entreprises la capacité et l'autorisation d'échanger de l'information de façon électronique au système hôte de l'ASFC en utilisant l'échange de données informatisées (EDI), soit par la Passerelle Internet des douanes (PID) ou une Communication directe avec l'ASFC (Messagerie MQ). Pour les clients qui ne désirent pas transmettre des données directement à l'ASFC, il existe de nombreux tiers prestataires de services qui transmettent des données à l'ASFC de la part de divers partenaires de la chaîne commerciale. Les entreprises et leurs fournisseurs de services qui choisissent d'utiliser une des options de l'EDI pour transmettre les données du commerce électronique à l'ASFC doivent en faire la demande à celle-ci.

Renseignements supplémentaires au sujet Devenir un client Échange de données informatisé.

Les délais de traitement vous aident à estimer combien de temps sera requis pour évaluer votre admissibilité au programme Échange de données informatisé (EDI), et de communiquer les mesures à prendre lors du processus d'essai subséquent. Les délais de traitement sont mis à jour chaque mois, en fonction des données du mois précédent. Les délais de traitement varient en fonction de plusieurs facteurs, notamment le nombre de demandes soumises et votre réponse aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires.

Date de modification :