BSF383: Contracted Security Guard Incident and Use of Force Report

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (1.28 MB) [help with PDF files]

It is the Policy of the CBSA to collect information under Section 7 of the Financial Administration Act, for the purpose of enforcing the act. This will provide the CBSA with information on the types and frequency of these incidents. It will also enable the CBSA to make important decisions regarding the safety and security of contracted security guards and ongoing training needs.The information collected on this form is protected and may be disclosed to internal or external bodies as consistent use, or pursuant to other provisions listed under section 8(2) of the Privacy Act. The information collected is described within Information about programsand Information holdings under the Personal Information Bank CBSA PSU 939. Should you have concerns about the CBSA's handling of your personal information, you have a right to file a complaint with the Privacy Comissionier of Canada. Further explanations about the information contained in the Bank may be found in the Info Source guide located in public libraries, or online at http://www.infosource.gc.ca.

Part A: Administrative information

Part B: Personel involved

Part C: Client(s) involved

Part D: Detailed report of incident

Person injured

Part E: Consent

I consent and understand that the information presented in this form may be the precursor to an investigation, and as such, this information may be shared with specific internal groups based on the "need to know" principal. Further information pertaining to this incident may be requested.

Part F: CBSA follow up / management

Instruction for completion of the report

Following an incident or use of force action, each contracted security guard involved must complete a BSF383.

Part A - E (inclusive)

To be completed by the contracted security guard reporting the incident. PART B- Details from all parties involved, as well as from those who have witnessed the incident, must be included (i.e. CBSA officers, other CBSA employees, other contracted staff members). Part C~ Assistance from a supervisor may be required to complete this section.

Part F

To be completed by CBSA management.

For the purpose of completing the Contracted Security Guard Incident and Use of Force Report, a use of force incident means:

Notice

  1. Contracted security guards will be required to notify CBSA of the incident or use of force immediately. This can be done either in writing or verbally as soon as practical using the following criteria listed:
    • a. Status, description, and location of the subject(s) and witness(es) involved;
    • b. Injuries which require medical attention;
    • c. Other potential dangers;
    • d. Scene parameters (where does it start and end);
    • e. Nature of the event;
    • f. Behaviour of the subject(s) involved; and
    • g. Identification of intervention tools used.
  2. Contracted security guards will be required to complete this form, Sections A to E (inclusive) as soon as possible following the incident and no later than 24 hours after the incident commenced. Use of force incidents can be categorized as non-critical, critical or serious injury.

    Non-critical incident - a use of force incident that does not result in the serious injury or death of a person.

    Critical incident - an incident where there is a serious injury or death of an individual as a result of, or in relation to, a use of force incident.

    Serious Injury - Any injury that results in an individual requiring treatment at a hospital, suffering from a fractured limb, rib, vertebra, or skull, a gunshot wound, burns to a major portion of the body, losing any body part; or suffering a loss of consciousness, vision or hearing.

  3. If a CBSA employee was involved, a BSF152 must be completed by the CBSA employee.
  4. BSF383, and when applicable BSF152, must be transmitted to Regional Security (see contact information below) and the Security Incident Reports generic mailbox : security_incident_reports-rapports_incidents_de_securite@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca within 24 hours of an incident or injury, with a CC to HQ security: cbsa.hq_security-securite_ac.asfc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca and Inland Enforcement Operations: OPS_IEO-OEI@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Atlantic
atl-cbsa.security-securite@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Quebec
asfc-cbsa.que-securite@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Northern Ontario
cbsa_asfc.nor-security@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Greater Toronto Area
gtacorporatesecurity@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Southern Ontario
sor-security@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Prairie
security.pra-cbsa-region@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Pacific
cbsasecserv.pac-vancouver@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date modified:

BSF383 : Rapport d'incident et de recours a la force - Agent de securite contractuel

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (1,68 Mo) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

En vertu de l'article 7 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, l'ASFC a pour politique de collecter des informations aux fins de l'application de la loi. Cette pratique permettra à l'ASFC de rassembler des informations sur les types et la fréquence des incidents. Elle permettra également à l'ASFC de prendre des décisions importantes en matière de sécurite et de protection en lien avec les agents de sécurite à contrat et les besoins de la formation continue. L'information recueillie dans ce formulaire est protégée et peut etre communiquee a des organismes internes ou externes selon un usage compatible ou en vertu d'autres dispositions énoncées au paragraphe 8(2) de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. L'information est conservée dans un fichier de l'ASFC PSU 939. Des explications complémentaires sur l'information conservée dans ce fichier figurent dans le guide Info Source, disponible dans les bibliothèques, ou dans le site Internet d'lnfo Source.

Partie A: Renseignements administratifs

Partie B: Personnel touché

Partie C : Client(s) touchés

Partie D: Rapport détaillé de l'incident

Personne blessée

Partie E : Consentement

Je consens et je comprends que l'information présentée dans ce formulaire peut être le précurseur d'une enquête, et que par conséquent, cette information peut être communiquee à des groupes internes particuliers selon le principe du « besoin de savoir ». Il se peut que de plus amples renseignements soient demandés au sujet de cet incident.

Partie F : Suivi de l'ASFC / gestion

Instruction pour remplir le rapport

A la suite d'un incident ou d'un recours à la force, chaque agent de sécurité contractuel doit remplir un BSF383.

Partie A - E (inclusivement)

Doivent être remplies par l'agent de sécurité contractuel signalant l'incident. Partie B- Les détails de tous les parties impliqués ou témoins de l'incident doivent être inclus (ex: Les agents de l'AFSC, autres employés de l'ASFC, ou membres du personnel contractuel). Partie C- L'aide d'un superviseur pourrait être requise afin de compléter cette section.

Partie F

Doit être remplie par un gestionnaire de l'ASFC.

Afin de remplir le rapport d'incident et de recours à la force par un agent de sécurité contractuelle, on entend par recours à la force :

Avis

  1. Les agents de sécurité contractuels seront tenus d'informer immédiatement l'ASFC de l'incident ou du recours à la force. Cela peut être fait par écrit ou verbalement dès que possible en utilisant les critères suivants :
    • a. Statut, description et emplacement du (des) sujet (s) et du (des) témoin (s) impliqué (s);
    • b. Blessures nécessitant des soins médicaux;
    • c. Autres dangers potentiels;
    • d. Paramètres de la scène (où commence et finit-il);
    • e. Nature de l'événement;
    • f. Comportement du ou des sujets impliqués; et
    • g. Identification des outils d'intervention utilisés.
  2. Les agents de sécurité contractuels devront compléter le formulaire, Section A à E (inclusivement) dès que possible après l'incident et au plus tard 24 heures après le début de l'incident. Les incidents de recours à la force peuvent être définis comme des incidents non critiques, incidents critiques ou de blessure grave.

    Incidents non critiques - un recours à la force qui n'entraîne pas la blessure grave ou le décès d'une personne.

    Incidents critiques - un incident où un individu est grièvement blessé ou est décédé à la suite ou en relation avec un incident de recours à la force.

    Blessure grave - Toute blessure nécessitant un soin à l'hôpital, souffrant d'une fracture d'un membre, d'une côte, d'une vertèbre ou d'un crâne, d'une blessure par balle, brûlures à une partie importante du corps, perte de toute partie du corps; ou souffrant d'une perte de conscience, de vision ou d'audition.

  3. Si un employé de l'ASFC était impliqué, un BSF 152, accompagnant le présent formulaire, doit être complété.
  4. BSF383 et, le cas échéant BSF152, doivent être transmis à la sécurité régionale (voir les coordonnées ci-dessous) et a la boîte aux lettres générique des rapports d'incident de sécurité: security_incident_reports-rapports_incidents_de_securite@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca dans les 24 heures suivant un incident ou une blessure, incluant en CC la sécurité de l'AC: cbsa.hq_security-securite_ac.asfc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca ainsi que les Detention-Programs@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca boîte générique.

Atlantique
atl-cbsa.security-securite@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Québec
asfc-cbsa.que-securite@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Nord de l'Ontario
cbsa_asfc.nor-security@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Région du Grand Toronto
gtacorporatesecurity@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Sud de l'Ontario
sor-security@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Prairie
security.pra-cbsa-region@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Pacifique
cbsasecserv.pac-vancouver@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date de modification :