Directory of CBSA Offices and Services

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) provides clearance, control and examination services, on behalf of other government departments and agencies, for travellers, importers and exporters, at close to 1,200 points of entry (POE), including land border offices, international mail processing centres, airports, sufferance warehouses, and a number of other service locations.

The on-line Directory of CBSA Offices and Services is a comprehensive listing of designated CBSA offices and service locations across Canada and includes information such as services available, location and hours of operation.

On occasion, the CBSA is required to amend the service(s) offered at a POE as a result of a change in traffic and passenger volumes, because of risk or in order to meet operational demands. As a result, the core service request (CSR) process was developed to assist the CBSA in identifying and defining factors to be considered and to be presented for official approval for legal designation under the Customs Act. This process is a responsive approach to address and approve CSRs received from within the CBSA or on behalf of external clients to the extent possible, in a consistent manner, while taking into account regional operational requirements.

The Air Services Policy Framework was developed to assist in determining eligibility for new or enhanced CBSA services in the air mode.

While core services are publicly funded, when the CBSA enters into an agreement to provide services on a cost recovery basis, those services are funded by the client. To optimize efficiencies, provide the greatest value in service and ensure sustainable operations, the CBSA may, under certain circumstances, provide a specific service on a cost recovery basis. These agreements are generally made with port authorities, airport authorities, cruise ship operators, airlines or municipalities. Typically, services offered under cost recovery allow both the CBSA and the client to provide services outside of core locations and core hours of operations.

Border Information Service (BIS), provides computerized information 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Agents are only available regular business hours, Monday to Friday (08:00 - 16:00 local time/except holidays.)

Please note:

Services offered under cost recovery

The CBSA normally provides service free of charge during the hours listed in this Directory for each office. If service is required outside of these hours or in locations where the CBSA does not have an office, the CBSA will consider entering into cost recovery agreements in order to provide service. Cost recovery provides the CBSA with the flexibility to deliver services that fall outside of its operating budget.

Some airport authorities and cruise ship operators have entered into cost recovery agreements with the CBSA in order to provide service in certain circumstances, including enhanced service during the hours posted in this directory. Please consult airport authorities or cruise ship operators for more information about how cost recovery may apply to your particular situation.

Répertoire des bureaux et services de l'ASFC

L'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) offre des services de dédouanement, de contrôle et d'examen, au nom des autres ministères et organismes gouvernementaux, pour les voyageurs, les importateurs et les exportateurs, à près de 1 200 points d'entrée (PDE), y compris les bureaux frontaliers terrestres, les centres de traitement du courrier international, les aéroports, les entrepôts d'attente et un certain nombre d'autres points de service.

Le répertoire en ligne des bureaux et services de l'ASFC est une liste exhaustive des bureaux et des points de service désignés de l'ASFC dans l'ensemble du Canada et il inclut de l'information comme les services offerts, l'adresse et les heures d'ouverture.

À l'occasion, l'ASFC est tenue de modifier les services offerts à un PDE à la suite d'un changement dans les volumes de circulation et de nombre de voyageurs à cause de risque ou pour répondre aux exigences opérationnelles. Par conséquent, le processus de demandes d'examen des services de base (ESB) a été développé pour aider l'ASFC d'identifier et définir les facteurs à considérer et à présenter aux fins d'approbation officielle pour la désignation juridique en vertu de la Loi sur les douanes. Ce processus est une approche réactive pour traiter et approuver les ESB reçues au sein de l'ASFC ou au nom de clients externes dans la mesure du possible, de manière cohérente, tout en tenant compte des exigences opérationnelles régionales.

Le cadre stratégique sur les services aériens a été développé pour aider à déterminer l'admissibilité des services nouveaux ou améliorés de l'ASFC dans le mode aérien.

Bien que les services de base soient financés par l'État, lorsque l'ASFC conclut une entente pour offrir des services sur le principe de recouvrement des coûts, ces services sont financés par le client. Pour optimiser l'efficacité, fournir la plus grande valeur en service et assurer la durabilité des opérations, l'ASFC pourrait, dans certaines circonstances, offrir un service particulier sur le principe du recouvrement des coûts. Ces ententes sont généralement conclues avec les autorités portuaires, les autorités aéroportuaires, les exploitants de navires de croisière, les transporteurs aériens ou les municipalités. En général, les services offerts selon le principe de recouvrement des coûts permettent à l'ASFC et aux clients d'offrir des services en dehors des principaux points de service et des heures normales d'ouverture.

Le service d'information sur la frontière (SIF) est un service informatisé qui fournit des renseignements 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Les agents sont uniquement disponibles durant les heures normales d'ouverture (8 h à 16 h, heure locale), du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés).

Services offerts sur une base de recouvrement des coûts

L'ASFC fournit normalement des services sans frais pendant les heures qui figurent dans le présent répertoire pour chaque bureau. Lorsque des services sont nécessaires en dehors des heures de bureau ou dans des emplacements non desservis par l'ASFC, l'Agence envisage la possibilité de conclure des ententes de recouvrement des coûts afin d'offrir les services en question. Le recouvrement des coûts accorde à l'ASFC la souplesse nécessaire afin de fournir les services qui ne sont pas prévus dans son budget opérationnel.

Certaines administrations aéroportuaires et certains exploitants de navires de croisière ont conclu des ententes de recouvrement des coûts avec l'ASFC afin d'obtenir des services dans des circonstances particulières, y compris des services supplémentaires pendant les heures qui figurent dans le répertoire. Pour obtenir des renseignements complémentaires sur la façon dont le recouvrement des coûts peut s'appliquer à votre situation particulière, veuillez consulter les administrations aéroportuaires ou les exploitants de navires de croisière.

Date de modification: