OCTG3 2021 IN: Oil country tubular goods 3
Notice of final determination

Ottawa,

On December 22, 2021, pursuant to paragraph 41(1)(b) of the Special Import Measures Act (SIMA), the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) made a final determination of dumping concerning certain oil country tubular goods originating in or exported from Mexico.

The subject goods are usually imported under the following tariff classification numbers:

The above‑listed tariff classifications cover both subject and non‑subject goods and are for convenience of reference only. Refer to the product definition for authoritative details regarding the subject goods.

The Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT) is continuing its inquiry into the question of injury to the domestic industry and will make a finding by January 26, 2022.

Additional information about this investigation is contained in a Statement of Reasons, which will be available within 15 days.

For additional information regarding the application of provisional duties on subject goods imported into Canada, please refer to the CBSA’s Measures in Force.

Officer’s name and contact information:

Email: simaregistry-depotlmsi@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Margins of dumping by exporter
Originating in or export from Margin of dumping
(as % of export price)
Mexico
Tubos de Acero de Mexico S.A. (TAMSA) 43.3%
All other exporters 164.7%

Note: The margins of dumping reported in the table above are the margins determined by the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) for purposes of the final determination of dumping. These margins do not reflect the anti‑dumping duty to be levied on future importations of dumped goods. In the event of an injury finding by the Canadian International Trade Tribunal, normal values have been provided to the exporters which provided sufficient information for future shipments to Canada and these normal values would come into effect the day after the injury finding. Information regarding normal values of the subject goods should be obtained from the exporter. Imports of subject goods from exporters/producers that did not provide sufficient information to the CBSA during the dumping investigation and who are not listed in the table above will be subject to the All Other Exporters anti‑dumping duty rate pursuant to a ministerial specification.

Normally, normal values will not be applied retroactively. However, this measure may be applied retroactively in cases where the parties have not advised the CBSA in a timely manner of substantial changes that affect values for SIMA purposes. Therefore, where substantial changes occur in prices, market conditions, costs associated with production and sales of the goods, the onus is on the concerned parties to advise the CBSA.

Please consult the SIMA Self‑Assessment Guide for more detailed information explaining how to determine the amount of SIMA duties owing.

Date modified:

OCTG3 2021 IN : Fournitures tubulaires pour puits de pétrole 3
Avis d'une décision définitive

Ottawa, le

Le 22 décembre 2021, conformément à l’alinéa 41(1)b) de la Loi sur les mesures spéciales d’importation (LMSI), l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a rendu une décision définitive de dumping à l’égard de certaines fournitures tubulaires pour puits de pétrole du Mexique.

Les marchandises en cause sont habituellement importées sous les numéros de classement tarifaire suivants :

Les classifications tarifaires énumérées ci‑dessus couvrent à la fois les marchandises visées et les marchandises non visées et fournie à titre de référence seulement. Veuillez‑vous reporter à la définition faisant autorité pour les détails précis concernant les marchandises en cause.

Le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE) poursuivra son enquête sur la question de dommage à la branche de production nationale et rendra des conclusions d’ici le 26 janvier 2022.

Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur cette enquête dans l’Énoncé des motifs qui sera disponible d’ici 15 jours.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l’imposition de droits provisoires à l’importation des marchandises en cause au Canada, consultez les Mesures en vigueur de l’ASFC.

Nom et coordonnée de l'agent responsable :

Courriel : simaregistry-depotlmsi@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Marges de dumping par exportateur
Originaire ou exporté de Marge de dumping
(% du prix d’exportation)
Mexique
Tubos de Acero de Mexico S.A. (TAMSA) 43,3 %
Tous les autres exportateurs 164,7 %

Remarque : Les marges de dumping indiquées dans le tableau ci‑dessus sont les marges qui ont été déterminées par l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) aux fins de la décision définitive sur le dumping. Ces marges ne tiennent pas compte des droits antidumping qui seront perçus sur les futures importations de marchandises sous‑évaluées. Des valeurs normales ont été fournies aux exportateurs ayant fourni suffisamment de renseignements pour les expéditions futures au Canada, au cas où le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur conclurait à l’existence d’un dommage. Ces valeurs normales entreraient en vigueur le jour suivant la date des conclusions de dommage. Des renseignements concernant les valeurs normales des marchandises en cause doivent être obtenus de l’exportateur. Les importations des marchandises en cause provenant d’exportateurs/producteurs n’ayant pas fournis suffisamment de renseignements à l’ASFC durant l’enquête sur le dumping et qui ne sont pas énumérés dans le tableau ci‑dessus seront assujetties au taux de droits antidumping pour tous les autres exportateurs, par voie d’une prescription ministérielle.

Normalement, les valeurs normales ne sont pas appliquées rétroactivement. Toutefois, cette mesure peut être appliquée rétroactivement dans les cas où les parties n’ont pas informé l’ASFC en temps opportun de changements importants qui ont un effet sur les valeurs aux fins de la LMSI. Donc, il incombe aux parties concernées d’informer l’ASFC des changements importants apportés aux prix, aux conditions de marché et aux coûts associés à la production et à la vente des marchandises.

Veuillez consulter le guide d’autocotisation de la LMSI pour de l’information plus détaillée expliquant comment effectuer le calcul du montant des droits LMSI exigibles.

Date de modification :