CSWP3 2021 UP1: Carbon steel welded pipe 3
Notice of normal value and export price review

Ottawa,

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) has today initiated a normal value and export price review to update all normal values and export prices of certain carbon steel welded pipe (CSWP) exported to Canada from Vietnam by SeAH Steel Vina Corporation (SeAH Vietnam).

The review follows requests for re‑determination filed by an importer and is part of the CBSA’s enforcement of the Canadian International Trade Tribunal’s (CITT) injury finding issued on February 5, 2019, respecting the dumping of CSWP from Pakistan, the Philippines, Turkey and Vietnam, in accordance with the Special Import Measures Act (SIMA).

The product definition and the applicable tariff classification numbers of the goods subject to the CITT finding are contained in Appendix 1 (subject goods).

Should the exporter decide to participate in this normal value and export price review, it is required to provide a complete and accurate response to the CBSA’s dumping Request for Information (RFI) by May 3, 2021.

If the exporter does not provide a complete response to the RFI by the deadline date, any previous normal values issued to the exporter will be immediately revoked and normal values for subject goods exported by SeAH Vietnam will be determined by advancing the export price of the goods by 54.2%, pursuant to a Ministerial Specification.

The schedule for this normal value and export price review is now available. The CBSA will close the record for this normal value review at any time during the proceeding, without advanced notice, once it has been determined that sufficient information has been received to make a decision. Therefore, interested parties are encouraged to provide any and all information that they feel is relevant to this review to the CBSA as early as possible. The CBSA will update the website to announce that the record has been closed. Interested parties will have seven days from the close of the record to file case arguments concerning the normal value and export price review and 14 days from the close of the record to file reply submissions in respect of the case arguments.

Normal values established during this review will apply to subject goods released from the CBSA on or after the conclusion date. The normal values and export prices determined as a result of this review may be applied to any requests for re‑determination of importations of subject goods that have not been processed prior to the conclusion of the review, regardless of the date that the requests were received. The normal values and export prices determined as a result of this review may be applied retroactively where the conditions described below are met.

Please note that exporters with normal values are required to promptly inform the CBSA in writing of changes to domestic prices, costs, market conditions or terms and channel of sale associated with the production and sales of the goods. All parties are cautioned that where there are increases in domestic prices and/or costs as noted above, the export price for sales to Canada should be increased accordingly to ensure that any sale made to Canada is not only above the normal value but at or above selling prices and full costs and profit of the goods in the exporter’s domestic market. If exporters did not properly notify the CBSA of any such changes, did not adjust export prices accordingly, or did not provide the information required to make any necessary adjustments to normal values and export prices, retroactive assessments of anti‑dumping duties may be warranted.

In situations where related parties are involved, companies are cautioned that they must increase resale pricing to their unrelated customers in Canada in order to avoid secondary dumping. If it is determined that the company has raised its selling prices in Canada to levels necessary to eliminate all secondary dumping, the export prices will be calculated under section 24 of SIMA. Price reviews will continue to be conducted to ensure that an appropriate selling price is maintained in the Canadian market. However, if as a result of a review, a company is found to be in a secondary dumping situation, anti‑dumping duties may be assessed retroactively.

Any questions concerning the above should be directed to:

Email: simaregistry-depotlmsi@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Appendix 1—product definition

Subject goods definition

Carbon steel welded pipe, commonly identified as standard pipe, in the nominal size range from ½ inch up to and including 6 inches (12.7 mm to 168.3 mm in outside diameter) inclusive, in various forms and finishes, usually supplied to meet ASTM A53, ASTM A135, ASTM A252, ASTM A589, ASTM A795, ASTM F1083 or Commercial Quality, or AWWA C200‑97 or equivalent specifications, including water well casing, piling pipe, sprinkler pipe and fencing pipe, but excluding oil and gas line pipe made to API specifications exclusively, originating in or exported from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Turkey and the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

Tariff classification numbers

The subject goods are properly classified under the following 10‑digit tariff classification numbers:

  1. 7306.30.00.10
  2. 7306.30.00.20
  3. 7306.30.00.30

This listing of tariff classification numbers is for convenience of reference only. Refer to the product definition for authoritative details regarding the subject goods.

Date modified:

CSWP3 2021 UP1 : Tubes soudés en acier au carbone 3
Avis de révision des valeurs normales et des prix à l’exportation

Ottawa, le

L’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a annoncé aujourd’hui l’ouverture d’une révision de toutes les valeurs normales et des prix à l’exportation applicable à certains tubes soudés en acier au carbone exportés au Canada du Vietnam par SeAH Steel Vina Corporation (SeAH Vietnam).

Cette révision fait suite à une demande de réexamen déposée par un importateur et découle de l’exécution par l’ASFC des conclusions d’un dommage rendues par le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE) le 5 février 2019, à l’égard de certains tubes soudés en acier au carbone du Pakistan, des Philippines, de la Turquie et du Vietnam, conformément à la Loi sur les mesures spéciales d’importation (LMSI).

La définition du produit ainsi que les numéros de classement tarifaire des marchandises assujetties aux conclusions du TCCE se retrouvent à l’annexe 1 (marchandises en cause).

Si l’exportateur accepte de collaborer à la révision des valeurs normales et prix à l’exportation, il est indispensable de fournir une réponse complète et exacte à la Demande de renseignements (DDR) d’ici le 3 mai 2021.

Si l’exportateur ne fournit pas une réponse complète à la DDR avant la date limite, toutes les valeurs normales antérieures émises à l’exportateur seront immédiatement révoquées et les valeurs normales applicables aux marchandises en cause exportées par SeAH Vietnam seront établies en majorant le prix à l’exportation de 54,2 %, conformément à une prescription ministérielle.

Vous pouvez trouver le calendrier de la révision des valeurs normales et des prix à l’exportation. L’ASFC clôturera le dossier pour cette révision des valeurs normales à tout moment, et ce sans préavis, une fois qu’il a été déterminé que suffisamment d'informations ont été reçues pour prendre une décision. Par conséquent, les parties intéressées sont encouragées à fournir à l’ASFC toute information estiment pertinente à la révision le plus tôt possible. L’ASFC mettra à jour le site Web pour annoncer la date de clôture du dossier. Les parties intéressées auront sept jours à partir de la date de clôture du dossier pour déposer des observations concernant la révision des valeurs normales et 14 jours à partir de la date de clôture du dossier pour déposer les contre‑exposés en réponse aux mémoires.

Les valeurs normales établis au cours de la révision s’appliqueront aux marchandises en cause dédouanées par l’ASFC à compter de la date de conclusion. De plus, les valeurs normales et les prix à l’exportation déterminés dans le cadre de la présente révision peuvent être imposés sur toute entrée de marchandises en cause portée en appel qui n’a pas encore été révisée au moment de la clôture de la présente révision des valeurs normales. Les valeurs normales et les prix à l’exportation déterminés à la suite de cette révision peuvent être appliqués rétroactivement lorsque les conditions décrites ci‑dessous sont réalisées.

Veuillez noter que les exportateurs qui ont des valeurs normales sont tenus d’informer l’ASFC sans tarder et par écrit des changements aux prix intérieurs, aux coûts, aux conditions du marché ou aux conditions de vente associés à la production et à la vente des marchandises. Toutes les parties doivent savoir qu’en cas d’augmentation des prix intérieurs et/ou des coûts susmentionnés, il doit y avoir une augmentation correspondante du prix à l’exportation pour les ventes faites au Canada afin de veiller à ce que la valeur de ces ventes soit non seulement supérieure à la valeur normale, mais aussi égale ou supérieure aux prix de vente et à la somme des coûts et des bénéfices des marchandises sur le marché intérieur de l’exportateur. Si les exportateurs n’informent pas l’ASFC de ces changements, ne rectifient pas les prix à l’exportation en conséquence ou ne fournissent pas les renseignements nécessaires pour apporter toute rectification nécessaire aux valeurs normales et aux prix à l’exportation, des cotisations rétroactives de droits antidumping ou compensateurs pourraient être justifiées.

Lorsque des sociétés sont reliées, ceux‑ci sont avertis qu’elles doivent augmenter les prix de revente à leurs clients indépendants au Canada afin d'éviter le dumping secondaire. S'il est déterminé que la société a augmenté ses prix de vente au Canada aux niveaux nécessaires pour éliminer tout dumping secondaire, les prix à l'exportation seront calculés en vertu de l'article 24 de la LMSI. Des examens des prix continueraient d'être effectués pour s'assurer qu'un prix de vente approprié est maintenu sur le marché canadien. Toutefois, si à la suite d’un examen, il s'avère qu’une société se trouve toujours dans une situation de dumping secondaire, les droits antidumping peut être évaluée de façon rétroactive.

Toute question concernant ce qui précède doit être adressée au :

Courriel : simaregistry-depotlmsi@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Annexe 1 — Définition du produit

Les marchandises en cause sont définies comme suit

Tubes soudés en acier au carbone, aussi appelés tuyaux normalisés, de dimensions nominales variant de ½ po à 6 po (diamètre extérieur de 12,7 mm à 168,3 mm) inclusivement, sous diverses formes et finitions, habituellement fournis pour répondre aux normes ASTM A53, ASTM A135, ASTM A252, ASTM A589, ASTM A795, ASTM F1083 ou de qualité commerciale, ou AWWA C200‑97 ou aux normes équivalentes, y compris ceux pour le tubage de puits d’eau, les tubes pour pilotis, les tubes pour arrosage et les tubes pour clôture, mais à l’exception des tubes pour les canalisations de pétrole et de gaz fabriqués exclusivement pour répondre aux normes de l’API, originaires ou exportés de la République islamique du Pakistan, de la République des Philippines, de la République de Turquie et de la République socialiste du Vietnam.

Numéros de classement tarifaire

Les marchandises en cause décrites ci‑dessus sont normalement, mais non exclusivement, classées sous les numéros de classement tarifaire suivants :

  1. 7306.30.00.10
  2. 7306.30.00.20
  3. 7306.30.00.30

Cette liste des numéros de classement tarifaire est fournie à titre de référence seulement. Veuillez consulter la définition du produit pour les détails faisant autorité concernant les marchandises en cause.

Date de modification :