Certain oil country tubular goods and certain hot‑rolled steel plate - 4214‑43 AD/1404 & 4214‑41 AD/1402
Notice of conclusion of the review of final determinations of dumping

Ottawa, August 7, 2020

On August 7, 2020, pursuant to paragraph 76.1(2)(b) of the Special Import Measures Act (SIMA), the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) continued the final determination of dumping with respect to certain oil country tubular goods (OCTG) originating in or exported from South Korea and Turkey with the following amendments: the termination of the dumping investigation regarding OCTG exported from South Korea by Hyundai Steel Company (formerly Hyundai Hysco Co. Ltd.) and OCTG exported from Turkey by Borusan Mannesmann Boru Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş (Borusan).

Pursuant to paragraph 76.1(2)(b) of the SIMA, the CBSA also continued the final determination of dumping with respect to certain hot‑rolled steel plate (HRSP) originating in or exported from South Korea with the following amendment: the termination of the dumping investigation regarding HRSP exported from South Korea by Hyundai Steel Company (Hyundai Steel).

As a result of the CBSA’s decisions, OCTG exported to Canada from South Korea by Hyundai Steel and from Turkey by Borusan, as well as HRSP exported to Canada from South Korea by Hyundai Steel will no longer be subject to anti‑dumping duty.

The Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT) is continuing its review into the question of injury to the domestic industry. The CITT will make its decisions by September 28, 2020 respecting OCTG and by October 14, 2020 respecting HRSP.

If the CITT reaffirms its threat of injury findings, OCTG (excluding those goods exported by Hyundai Steel and Borusan) and HRSP (excluding those goods exported by Hyundai Steel) will continue to be subject to anti‑dumping duties. If the CITT rescinds its threat of injury findings in whole or in part, such imports will no longer be subject to anti‑dumping duties.

Additional information about the review of the final determinations of dumping is contained in a Statement of Reasons, which will be available within 15 days on the CBSA’s website at: www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi.

Any questions concerning the above should be directed to:

Email: simaregistry-depotlmsi@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Certaines fournitures tubulaires pour puits de pétrole et certaines tôles d’acier laminées à chaud - 4214‑43 AD/1404 & 4214‑41 AD/1402
Avis de conclusion de la révision des décisions définitives de dumping

Ottawa, le 7 août 2020

Le 7 août 2020, conformément à l'alinéa 76.1(2)b) de la Loi sur les mesures spéciales d’importation (LMSI), l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a continué la décision définitive de dumping concernant certaines fournitures tubulaires pour puits de pétrole (FTPP) originaires ou exportées de la Corée du Sud et de la Turquie avec les modifications suivantes: l’ASFC a mis fin à l'enquête de dumping concernant les FTPP exportées de Corée du Sud par Hyundai Steel Company (anciennement Hyundai Hysco Co. Ltd.) et FTPP exportées de Turquie par Borusan Mannesmann Boru Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş. (Borusan).

Conformément à l'alinéa 76.1(2)b) de la LMSI, l'ASFC a également continué la décision définitive de dumping à l'égard des tôles d’acier laminées à chaud (TALC) originaires ou exportées de la Corée du Sud avec la modification suivante: l’ASFC a mis fin à l'enquête de dumping concernant les TALC exportées de Corée du Sud par Hyundai Steel Company (Hyundai Steel).

À la suite des décisions de l’ASFC les FTPP exportées de Corée du Sud par Hyundai Steel et de Turquie par Borusan, ainsi que les TALC exportées de Corée du Sud par Hyundai Steel, ne sont plus visés par des droits antidumping.

Le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE) poursuivra ses enquêtes sur la question de dommage à la branche de production nationale et rendra ses décisions d’ici le 28 septembre 2020 à l’égard des FTPP, et d’ici le 14 octobre 2020 à l’égard des TALC.

Si le TCCE réaffirme ses conclusions de menace de dommage, les FTPP (à l'exclusion des marchandises exportées par Hyundai Steel et Borusan) et les TALC (à l'exclusion des marchandises exportées par Hyundai Steel) continueront d'être soumises à des droits antidumping. Si le TCCE annule ses conclusions sur la menace de dommage en tout ou en partie, ces importations ne seront plus soumises à des droits antidumping.

L’Énoncé des motifs portant sur la révision de ces décisions sera émis dans les 15 jours suivant les décisions et sera affiché sur le site web de l’ASFC à l’adresse suivante : www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/menu-fra.html

Toute question concernant ce qui précède doit être adressée à :

Courriel : simaregistry-depotlmsi@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date de modification :