Certain hot‑rolled steel plate - PLA6 2020 ER
Expiry review determination

Ottawa, June 4, 2020

On January 6, 2020, the Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT), pursuant to subsection 76.03(3) of the Special Import Measures Act (SIMA), initiated an expiry review of its order made on January 30, 2015, in Expiry Review No. RR‑2014‑002, concerning the dumping of certain hot‑rolled steel plate originating in or exported from Ukraine.

As a result, on January 7, 2020, the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) initiated an expiry review investigation to determine whether the expiry of the order is likely to result in the continuation or resumption of dumping of the subject goods.

The investigation has now been completed and today, pursuant to paragraph 76.03(7)(a) of SIMA, the CBSA has determined that the expiry of the order is likely to result in the continuation or resumption of dumping of certain hot‑rolled steel plate originating in or exported from Ukraine.

A Statement of Reasons that contains additional details concerning the determination made by the CBSA will be posted within 15 days on the CBSA’s website at: www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/er-rre/menu-eng.html.

The CITT will now conduct an inquiry to determine whether the expiry of its order is likely to result in injury to the Canadian industry and has announced that it will issue its decision no later than November 10, 2020.

Questions relating to the CBSA’s determination should be addressed to:

  • Matthew Lerette: 613‑954‑7398

Email:

Date modified:

Certaines tôles d’acier laminées à chaud - PLA6 2020 ER
Décision concernant un réexamen relatif à l’expiration

Ottawa, le 4 juin 2020

Le 6 janvier 2020, le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE), conformément au paragraphe 76.03(3) de la Loi sur les mesures spéciales d’importation (LMSI), a ouvert un réexamen relatif à l’expiration de son ordonnance rendue le 30 janvier 2015, dans le cadre du réexamen relatif à l’expiration numéro RR‑2014‑002, concernant le dumping de certaines tôles d’acier laminées à chaud, originaires ou exportées de l’Ukraine.

L’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a donc ouvert sa propre enquête le 7 janvier 2020 pour déterminer si l’expiration de l’ordonnance rendue causera vraisemblablement la poursuite ou la reprise du dumping des marchandises en cause.

Cette enquête est maintenant terminée. L’ASFC a décidé aujourd’hui, en vertu de l’alinéa 76.03(7)a) de la LMSI, que l’expiration de l’ordonnance rendue entraînera vraisemblablement la poursuite ou la reprise du dumping de certaines tôles d’acier laminées à chaud, originaires ou exportées de l’Ukraine.

Un Énoncé des motifs contenant de plus amples renseignements sur la décision rendue par l’ASFC sera publié d’ici 15 jours sur le site Web de l’ASFC à l’adresse suivante : www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/er-rre/menu-fra.html

Le TCCE va maintenant enquêter pour savoir si l’expiration de son ordonnance rendue causerait vraisemblablement un dommage à la branche de production nationale. Le TCCE a annoncé qu’il rendra sa décision d’ici le 10 novembre 2020.

Les questions ayant trait à la décision de l’ASFC doivent être adressées à :

  • Jonathan Thiffault : 613‑948‑7809

Courriel :

Date de modification :