OCTG1 2020 ER
Oil country tubular goods
Notice of expiry review determination

Ottawa, July 3, 2020

On February 5, 2020, the Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT), pursuant to subsection 76.03(3) of the Special Import Measures Act (SIMA), initiated an expiry review of its order made on March 2, 2015, in Expiry Review No. RR‑2014‑003, concerning the dumping and subsidizing of certain oil country tubular goods originating or exported from China.

As a result, on February 6, 2020, the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) initiated an expiry review investigation to determine whether the expiry of the order is likely to result in the continuation or resumption of dumping and/or subsidizing of the subject goods.

The investigation has now been completed and today, pursuant to paragraph 76.03(7)(a) of SIMA, the CBSA has determined that the expiry of the order:

  1. is likely to result in the continuation or resumption of dumping of such goods originating in or exported from China; and
  2. is likely to result in the continuation or resumption of subsidizing of such goods originating in or exported from China.

A Statement of Reasons that contains additional details concerning the determination made by the CBSA will be issued within 15 days. The Statement of Reasons will be posted on the CBSA’s website at: www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/er-rre/menu-eng.html.

The CITT will now conduct an inquiry to determine whether the expiry of its order is likely to result in injury to the Canadian industry, and has announced that it will issue its decision no later than December 10, 2020.

Questions relating to the CBSA’s determination should be addressed to the following officer:

  • Andy Fei: 613‑941‑4789

E-mail:

Date modified:

OCTG1 2020 ER
Fournitures tubulaires pour puits de pétrole
Avis d'ouverture d'un réexamen relatif à l'expiration

Ottawa, le 25 février 2020

Le 5 février 2020, le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (TCCE), conformément au paragraphe 76.03(3) de la Loi sur les mesures spéciales d’importation (LMSI), a ouvert un réexamen relatif à l’expiration de ses ordonnances rendues le 2 mars 2015, dans le réexamen relatif à l’expiration numéro RR‑2014‑003, concernant le dumping et le subventionnement de certaines fournitures tubulaires pour puits de pétrole originaires ou exportées de Chine.

L’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a donc ouvert sa propre enquête le 6 février 2020 pour déterminer si l’expiration de son ordonnance concernant les marchandises en question causera vraisemblablement la poursuite ou la reprise du dumping et(ou) subventionnement.

Cette enquête est maintenant terminée. L’ASFC a rendu aujourd’hui en vertu de l’alinéa 76.03(7)(a) de la LMSI une décision comme quoi l’expiration de son ordonnance, selon toute vraisemblance :

  1. causera la poursuite ou la reprise du dumping de ces marchandises originaires ou exportées de la Chine; et
  2. causera la poursuite ou la reprise du subventionnement de ces marchandises originaires ou exportées de la Chine.

Un Énoncé des motifs de cette décision sera publié d’ici 15 jours et affiché sur le site Web de l’ASFC au www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/sima-lmsi/er-rre/menu-fra.html.

Le TCCE va maintenant enquêter pour savoir si l’expiration de son ordonnance rendue causerait vraisemblablement un dommage à la branche de production nationale. Le TCCE a annoncé que ses décisions seront rendues d’ici le 10 décembre 2020.

Les questions ayant trait à la décision de l’ASFC doivent être adressées à l’agent suivant :

  • Jonathan Thiffault : 613‑948‑7809

Courriel :

Date de modification :