Canadian Export Reporting System

The Canadian Export Reporting System (CERS) is a free, web-based, self-service portal for submitting electronic declarations and Summary Reporting Program monthly reports. It is replacing the Canadian Automated Export Declaration (CAED) system, which Statistics Canada is retiring on .

Information sessions

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) is offering a series of 90 minute CERS information sessions via video conference. These sessions cover the following: a primer on CERS, CERS System Walkthrough, and a review of common questions and responses.

However, in support of efforts to minimize the risk of spreading COVID-19, the CBSA has cancelled all sessions that were scheduled from mid-March to . Once new dates have been determined, attendees who were previously registered will be scheduled in new sessions. Additional sessions will be offered to those who have not had a chance to attend at a later time.

Benefits of the Canadian Export Reporting System

Onboarding to the Canadian Export Reporting System

The CBSA strongly encourages exporters and customs service providers to onboard to CERS now. To find out if your company needs to register for CERS or is part of an onboarding wave listed below, please contact cbsa.cers_inquiries-renseignements_scde.asfc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca.

Onboarding events
Event Dates
Client onboarding wave 1 to
Client onboarding wave 2 to
Client onboarding wave 3 to
CAED decommissioned

Current CAED and SRP users

If you have submitted reports anytime between , and , you will be receiving letters by mail with the necessary instructions and a unique activation ID to start using CERS during one of the onboarding waves mentioned above.

Current G7 Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) users

If you are currently submitting export declarations using the G7 EDI method and only plan on using this application, there is no need to use the CERS portal. If you wish to start using the CERS application, you may register by visiting: Electronic Data Interchange / Portal Clients (Become a client).

New to electronic export declarations

If you have never submitted electronic declarations or have not used the CAED or SRP methods in over 2 years, you must register for the new CERS Portal in order to begin using it. Apply to register by completing and submitting form BSF831.

How to prepare

Confirm your business has an active business number that is designated for export

Call the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) at 1-800-959-5525.

Determine who within your business will become the business account owner

The account owner will be responsible for activating the business account during your designated onboarding wave. If your business has multiple RM accounts, each RM account will require a business account owner and activation.

Determine portal user roles

The business account owner will assign user roles to each of your designated employees. More information on the various portal user roles can be found in the Electronic Commerce Client Requirements Document: Chapter 25.

Determine if your business will be using the bulk upload or summary reporting functionalities

If so, determine the required updates to your systems (refer to the Electronic Commerce Client Requirements Document: Chapter 25).

Visit New reporting system for exporters to learn more about the main features of the CERS solution. If you have any questions about CERS, please contact cbsa.cers_inquiries-renseignements_scde.asfc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca .

More information

Date modified:

Système canadien de déclaration des exportations

Le Système canadien de déclaration des exportations (SCDE) est un portail libre-service en ligne gratuit permettant de soumettre des déclarations d'exportation électroniques et des rapports mensuels du Programme de déclaration sommaire. Il remplacera la Déclaration d'exportation canadienne automatisée (DECA) lorsque Statistique Canada la retirera le .

Séances d'information préenregistrer

En raison de la pandémie de Covid-19, l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) a reporté les séances d'information du SCDE et offre maintenant sur demande une session d'information préenregistrée du SCDE.

Cette séance fournit un aperçu du SCDE, une procédure guidée, des outils et ressources pour l'intégration du SCDE. Afin d'obtenir le lien pour notre webinaire, prière de communiquer avec cbsa.cers_inquiries-renseignements_scde.asfc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca. Dans votre réponse, veuillez nous indiquer quel courriel vous voulez qu'on utilise et ensuite confirmer que vous avez lu et accepté les termes et conditions concernant la section communiquer avec le gouvernement du Canada avant de soumettre votre demande.

Avantages du Système canadien de déclaration des exportations

Intégration au Système canadien de déclaration des exportations

L'ASFC encourage fortement les exportateurs et les fournisseurs de services douaniers à intégrer le SCDE dès maintenant. Pour savoir si votre entreprise doit s'inscrire au SCDE ou si elle fait partie de l'une des vagues d'intégration indiquées ci-dessous, veuillez contacter cbsa.cers_inquiries-renseignements_scde.asfc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca.

Évènements liés à l'intégration
Évènement Dates
Intégration des clients vague 1 au
Intégration des clients vague 2 au
Intégration des clients vague 3 au
Mise hors service de la DECA

Utilisateurs actuels de la DECA et du PDS

Si vous avez soumis des déclarations à tout moment entre le et le , vous recevrez des lettres par courrier avec les instructions nécessaires et un identificateur d'activation unique pour commencer à utiliser le SCDE pendant l'une des vagues d'intégration mentionnées ci-dessus.

Utilisateurs actuels de l'échange de données informatisé (EDI) du G7

Si vous soumettez actuellement des déclarations d'exportation à l'aide de la méthode G7 EDI et envisagez d'utiliser seulement cette application, il n'est pas nécessaire d'utiliser le portail SCDE. Si vous souhaitez commencer à utiliser le SCDE, vous pouvez vous inscrire en visitant : Portail et systèmes Échange de données informatisées (Devenir un client).

Nouveau dans les déclarations d'exportation électroniques

Si vous n'avez jamais soumis de déclarations électroniques ou n'avez pas utilisé les méthodes DECA ou PDS depuis plus de 2 ans, vous devrez vous inscrire pour commencer à utiliser le nouveau portail SCDE. Présentez une demande d'inscription en remplissant et soumettant le formulaire BSF831.

Comment se préparer

Assurez-vous que votre entreprise possède un numéro d'entreprise actif destiné à l'exportation

Appelez l'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) au 1-800-959-5525.

Déterminez qui, au sein de votre entreprise, deviendra le titulaire du compte d'affaires

Le titulaire du compte sera responsable de l'activation du compte d'affaires lors de votre vague d'intégration. Si votre entreprise a plusieurs comptes RM, chaque compte RM nécessitera un titulaire de compte d'affaires et une activation.

Déterminer les rôles d'utilisateur du portail

Le titulaire du compte d'affaires attribuera des rôles d'utilisateur à chacun des employés désignés. Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur les différents rôles d'utilisateur du portail dans le document sur les exigences à l'égard des clients du commerce électronique – Chapitre 25.

Déterminez si votre entreprise utilisera les fonctionnalités de téléchargement groupé ou de déclaration sommaire

Si tel est le cas, déterminez quelles sont les mises à jour requises pour vos systèmes (consultez le document sur les exigences à l'égard des clients du commerce électronique – Chapitre 25).

Visitez Introduction aux déclarations des exportations électroniques pour en savoir plus sur les principales fonctionnalités de la solution SCDE. Si vous avez des questions sur le SCDE, veuillez contacter cbsa.cers_inquiries-renseignements_scde.asfc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca.

Plus d'information

Date de modification :