About the Canada Border Services Agency

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) ensures Canada's security and prosperity by facilitating and overseeing international travel and trade across Canada's border.

We are a federal institution that is part of the Public Safety portfolio.

Our deputy heads

John Ossowski, President

John Ossowski was appointed President of the Canada Border Services Agency on December 7th, 2016.

Tina Namiesniowski, Executive Vice-President

Tina Namiesniowski was appointed Executive Vice-President of the Canada Border Services Agency on October 31, 2016.

Our organization

Our organization is made up of six branches and one group reporting directly to the President.

  • Corporate Affairs
  • Finance and Corporate Management
  • Human Resources
  • Information, Science and Technology
  • Internal Audit and Program Evaluation (direct report)
  • Operations
  • Programs

Our regions

Our organization has seven regions across Canada.

  • Atlantic Region
  • Greater Toronto Area Region
  • Northern Ontario Region
  • Pacific Region
  • Prairie Region
  • Quebec Region
  • Southern Ontario Region
Date modified: