D120 – Customs Bond

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (297 Kb) [help with PDF files]

In accordance with the Acts, Regulations and other authorities governing the customs activity identified below, we, the "principal" and "surety", jointly and severally bind ourselves, our respective heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns in the amount stated below unto Her Majesty in right of Canada, her heirs and successors. We, the principal, further acknowledge that we are required to furnish and maintain security in the amount noted.

  • Bond No.
  • 1. Activity to be secured
    • Relevant legislative authority
    • Bond amount (in words) and dollars $(number)
  • 2. Legislative authorities
    • Customs Brokers Licensing Regulations
    • Transportation of Goods Regulations
    • Customs Bonded Warehouse Regulation
    • Customs Sufferance Warehouse Regulations
    • Duty Free Shop Regulations
    • Temporary Importation (Tariff Item No. 9993.00.00) Regulations
    • Accounting for Imported Goods and Payment of Duties Regulations
    • Other authorities may be accepted
  • The condition of the above written obligation is such that, if the obligation imposed by these legislative authorities is well and truly performed, this obligation shall be void and of noeffect, but, otherwise, shall be and remain in full force, virtue and effect. Notwithstanding the foregoing, it is understood and agreed that the liability of the surety under this bondshall be limited to the amount stated herein and shall not be cumulative during the existence of this bond.
  • 3. Specify the period of validity of this bond as determined by the relevant Regulations (check one box only)
    • a) Continuous bond — Effective date
    • b) Bond for a specified period — Starting on the (DD) day of (month) year (YYYY) and terminating on the (DD) day of (month) year (YYYY).
  • 4. It is understood that the above-written obligation shall apply to activities conducted at (location)
  • 5. a) Provided that the surety gives the CBSA office holding the security 30 days notice by registered mail of its intention to terminate the obligation undertaken, this obligation and all liability shall cease insofar as any act or dealing by the principal subsequent to the termination date is concerned, but, otherwise, shall remain in full force and effect.
  • 5. b) The liability of the principal and of the surety hereunder, shall arise upon receipt by the surety of a written demand from the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) containing relevant documentation to substantiate the claim. However, if the principal or the surety provides, within 60 days of the date of such demand, evidence to disprove the claim, then such liability, if any, arises on the date of the notice confirming that the demand is valid. All such demands shall be given to the surety within one year following the date of termination of this bond.
  • 6. Notwithstanding this bond, it is understood that the CBSA may, at any time, as it sees fit, refuse the privileges associated with this bond.
  • 7. In witness whereof, the principal has hereunto set his hand and seal and the surety has caused those present to be sealed with its corporate seal, attested to be the signature of its duly authorized officials, the day and year written below. We the principal further testify that we have read and understand the relevant Acts, Regulations and other authorities indicated herein, and hereby undertake to be strictly governed by the provisions thereof.
    • Principal (name and address)
      • Signature and seal
      • President's name
      • Signature
      • Secretary or treasurer's name
      • Business number
    • Surety (name and address)
      • Signature and seal
      • Name and title
      • Signature
      • Name and title
  • 8. Signed, sealed, and delivered in the presence of (witness for principal, notary public, commissioner of oath or by a lawyer)
  • 9. Dated this (DD) day of (month) year (YYYY)
Date modified:

D120 – Caution en douane

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (117 Ko) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

Conformément aux lois, règlements et autres autorisations régissant l'activité douanière mentionnée ci-dessous, nous, le « débiteur principal » et la « caution », ainsi que nos héritiers, exécuteurs testamentaires, administrateurs, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs, nous engageons conjointement et solidairement envers Sa Majesté la Reine du Canada, ses héritiers et successeurs jusqu'à concurrence du montant indiqué ci-après. Nous, le débiteur principal reconnaissons aussi être tenus de présenter et de maintenir une garantie du montant indiqué.

  • Nº du cautionnement
  • 1. Précisez l'activité garantie
    • Autorisations législatives pertinentes
    • Montant du cautionnement (en lettres) et dollars (number)$
  • 2. Autorisations législatives
    • Règlement sur l'agrément des courtiers en douane
    • Règlement sur le transit des marchandises
    • Règlement sur les entrepôts de stockage des douanes
    • Règlement sur les entrepôts d'attente des douanes
    • Règlement sur les boutiques hors taxes
    • Règlement sur l'importation temporaire de marchandises (numéro tarifaire 9993.00.00)
    • Règlement sur la déclaration en détail des marchandises importées et le paiement des droits
    • D'autres autorisations peuvent être acceptées
    La condition décrite ci-dessus est telle que si l'obligation imposée par ces dispositions législatives est parfaitement et fidèlement remplie, le présent cautionnement sera nul et non avenu; par ailleurs, il conservera pleine force et effet. Malgré ce qui précède, il est entendu et convenu que la responsabilité de la caution en vertu du présent cautionnement se limitera au montant stipulé et ne pourra pas s'accroître pendant la durée du cautionnement.
  • 3. Précisez la période de validité du cautionnement selon le règlement pertinent (cochez une case seulement)
    • a) Cautionnement permanent — Date d'entrée en vigueur
    • b) Cautionnement pour une période précise — À partir du (JJ) jour de (mois) année (AAAA) jusqu'au (JJ) jour de (mois) année (AAAA).
  • 4. Il est entendu que l'obligation décrite ci-dessus ne s'applique qu'aux activités exercées à (lieu)
  • 5. a) Toutefois, si la caution donne, par courrier recommandé, au bureau de l'ASFC détenant la garantie, un préavis de 30 jours de son intention de mettre fin à la présente obligation, celle-ci, ainsi que toute responsabilité de la caution, cesseront en ce qui concerne tout acte ou toute transaction du débiteur principal après la date de cessation, mais autrement, elles conserveront pleine force et effet.
  • 5. b) La caution et le débiteur principal devront s'acquitter de leur responsabilité en vertu du présent cautionnement sur réception par la caution d'un avis de réclamation de l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) contenant de la documentation qui établirait le bien-fondé de la réclamation. Cependant, si le débiteur principal ou la caution fournit dans un délai de 60 jours de la date de l'avis, une preuve réfutant la réclamation, alors la responsabilité, s'il y en a, commence à la date de l'avis qui confirme la validité de la réclamation. Tout avis de réclamation de ce genre devra être signifié à la caution dans un délai d'un an, à compter de la date de cessation du cautionnement.
  • 6. Nonobstant le présent cautionnement, il est entendu que l'ASFC peut, à tout moment où elle le juge opportun, refuser les privilèges qui s'y rattachent.
  • 7. En foi de quoi, le débiteur principal a apposé aux présentes son seing et sceau et la caution y fait apposer son sceau social dûment attesté par les signatures de ses représentants autorisés, le jour et l'année indiqués ci-dessous. Nous, le débiteur principal attestons en outre que nous avons lu et compris les lois, règlements et autres autorisations invoqués ci-dessus, et nous nous engageons par les présentes à en respecter rigoureusement les dispositions.
    • Débiteur principal (nom et adresse)
      • Signature et sceau
      • Nom du président
      • Signature
      • Nom du secrétaire ou trésorier
      • Nº d'entreprise
    • Caution (nom et adresse)
      • Signature et sceau
      • Nom et titre
      • Signature
      • Nom et titre
  • 8. Signé, scellé et délivré en la présence de (témoin du débiteur, notaire, un commissaire à l'assermentation ou par un avocat)
  • 9. Daté ce (JJ) jour de (mois) année (AAAA).

Dans ce formulaire, toutes les expressions désignant des personnes visent à la fois les hommes et les femmes.

Date de modification :