Physical Abilities Standard
Physical Abilities Requirement Evaluation Test Centres

As previously mentioned, you must successfully complete the Physical Abilities Requirement Evaluation (PARE) in 4:45 minutes or less from one of the following CBSA approved PARE test centres.

Before attempting the PARE, don’t forget that you must obtain a medical clearance by a licenced physician and that you must bring the signed medical clearance with you to the PARE session.

Province Company Contact
Alberta Be Fit For Life Centre
10726 106 Avenue
Grand Prairie, Alberta
www.gprc.ab.ca/community/bff

(780) 539-2816
landerson@gprc.ab.ca

Alberta Medicine Hat College
299 College Drive Southeast
Medicine Hat, Alberta

Tanya Chisholm         
(403) 504-3546
tchisholm@mhc.ab.ca

Alberta Be Fit For Life. Red Deer College
100 College Boulevard,
Red Deer, Alberta
www.rdc.ab.ca/bffl
Continuing Education
(403) 356-4900
continuingeducation@rdc.ab.ca
Alberta Keyano College – Syncrude Sport & Wellness Centre
9908 Penhorwood Street
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Charity Wiley
charity.wiley@keyano.ca
Alberta Be Fit For Life. Lethbridge College
3000 College Drive South
Lethbridge, Alberta

Tiffany Wideen
403-320-3202 Ext.5379
Tiffany.wideen@lethbridgecollege.ca

Alberta MacEwan University
MacEwan Sport and Wellness
10800, 104 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta
http://www.macewan.ca/wcm/CampusServices/SportandWellness/TrainingandTesting/PAREandCOPATTesting/index.htm
Kyle Babiuk
Book a test - (780) 497-5300  Dial "0"
Information - (780) 497-5693
babiukk5@macewan.ca
British Columbia Oliver Woods Community Centre
6000 Oliver Road
Nanaimo, BC
Dustin Moore
(250) 857-0771
dforcefitness@gmail.com
British Columbia Pacific Institute for Sport Excellence
4371 Interurban Road
Victoria, British Columbia
Dustin Moore
(250) 857-0771
dforcefitness@gmail.com
British Columbia University of Northern British Columbia
Charles Yago Northern Sports Centre
3333 University Way
Prince George, BC

Emily Budac
(250) 960-5335
emily.budac@unbc.ca

British Columbia Law Enforcement Physical Ability Testing Inc.
Matsqui Complex – Regional Fitness Centre
33344 King Road
Abbotsford, British Columbia
www.lepat.com
Jeremy Lane
Contact via website
Manitoba University of Manitoba
Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management
Room 145, Frank Kennedy Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba
www.uofmactiveliving.ca
Ulla Liljegren
(204) 474-6476
New Brunswick New Brunswick Youth Centre
Community and Correctional Services
P.O. Box 1100, 4 Airport Dr.
Miramichi, New Brunswick, E1N 3W4
John Cann
(506) 532-7831
John.Cann@gnb.ca
New Brunswick Fredericton YMCA
570 York Street
Fredericton, New Brunswick
www.ymcafredericton.nb.ca
Dayna Sinclair
(506) 462-3000 Ext. 112
dayna.sinclair@ymcafredericton.org
New Brunswick Gilles Lebel, École Cité des jeunes
300 Martin Street
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Gilles Lebel
(506) 353-0188
lebelgilles@rogers.com
New Brunswick Greater Moncton YMCA
30 War Veterans Avenue,
Moncton, New Brunswick
www.ymcamoncton.ca
Andre Gaudet
(506) 857-0606
andre.gaudet@ymcamoncton.com
New Brunswick YMCA of Greater Saint John, Millidgeville Community Centre
99 Daniel Avenue
Saint John, New Brunswick
Sherry Fitzgerald
s.fitzgerald@saintjohny.com
New Brunswick University of New Brunswick, Richard J. Currie Centre
15 Peter Kelly Drive
Fredericton, New Brunswick
www.urec.ca
Caitlin Doyle
(506)  453-4603
caitlin.doyle@unb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador RCMP Newfoundland and Labrador Headquarters
100 East White Hills Road
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Alan Hamilton
709-685-8575
ahamilton@mun.ca
Ontario Abilities Centre
55 Gordon Street
Whitby, Ontario
www.abilitiescentre.org
Chelsea Gervan
chels.gervan@gmail.com
Ontario La Cité, 911 Institute
Police Fit Canada
801 Aviation Parkway
Ottawa, Ontario
www.policefit.ca
Paul St. Onge
Contact via website/email
mailto:policefit@yahoo.ca
Ontario Mohawk College, Fennell Campus
135 Fennel Avenue West
Hamilton, Ontario
http://www.emergencyservicestraining.ca/registration/
Shelley Lang or
Dennis Campbell
Contact via website
Ontario St. Clair College
2000 Talbot Street West
North Gymnasium, Main Building
Windsor, Ontario
 http://www.stclaircollege.ca/programs/
Pete Soulliere
psoulliere@stclaircollege.ca
Ontario Fleming College, Peterborough Sport and Wellness Centre
775 Brealey Drive
Peterborough, Ontario
www.peterborough.ca/Living/Recreation/PSWC.htm
Jodi Van Engen
jodi.van_engen@flemingcollege.ca
Ontario Niagara College, Welland Campus
300 Woodlawn Road
Welland, Ontario
www.niagaracollege.ca
Dr. Jason Candy
(905) 735-2211
jcandy@niagaracollege.ca
Ontario Cambrian College, Athletic Centre
1400 Barrydowne Road
Sudbury, Ontario
Rob McCann
(705) 524-7378
rob.mccann@cambriancollege.ca
Ontario Fanshawe College, School of Public Safety
1001 Fanshawe College Blvd.
London, Ontario
www.fanshawec.ca

Prof. Sherry Jacklin
519-452-4444
sjacklin@fanshawe.ca

Ontario Georgian College Athletic and Fitness Centre
1 Georgian Drive
Barrie, Ontario
www.georgiangrizzlies.ca
Maria Edwards
(705) 722-1577
athletics@georgiancollege.ca
Ontario Mapleton Health and Fitness
Sheridan College – Davis Campus
7899 McLaughlin Road
Brampton, Ontario
www.mhfparetesting.ca
Claire / Carol Shaw
claire.shaw@mhfparetesting.ca
Ontario Sault College of Applied Arts and Technologies,
443 Northern Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carla Bumbaco
carla.bumbaco@saultcollege.ca
Ontario Faculty, Police Foundations Program
School of Public Safety and Emergency Services
Georgian College,
1450 8th Street East,
Owen Sound, Ontario
Janice Pepe
(519) 376-0840, ext. 2367
janice.pepe@georgiancollege.ca
Ontario St. Lawrence College
100 Portsmouth Avenue,
Kingston, Ontario
www.Ironstride.com or www.focuspersonalfitness.com
Randy Zabukovec
randy@ironstride.com or hope@focuspersonalfitness.com
Ontario Lambton College
1457 London Road
Sarnia, Ontario
N7S 6K4
http://www.lambton.on.ca/custom/LambtonApps/
Sue Tomback
Sue.tomback@lambtoncollege.ca
Prince Edward Island Wellness Works
Various Locations
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Wes Jackshaw
(902) 432-4366
mailto:wellnessworks@bellaliant.net
Quebec Université de Montréal, Clinique de kinésiologie
2100 Édouard-Montpetit Boulevard
Montréal, Quebec
http://www.cliniquekinesio.umontreal.ca
Arthur Long
(514) 343-8050
cliniquekinesio@umontreal.ca
Quebec Clinique de kinésiologie de l'Université Laval
2300, rue de la Terrasse
PEPS, Université Laval
Québec, Quebec
Jérome Prairie
(418) 656-2473
Saskatchewan University of Saskatchewan
College of Kinesiology - Physical Activity Complex
87 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
http://recservices.usask.ca/index.php
Jason Weber
(306) 966-1006
mailto:jason.weber@usask.ca
Saskatchewan University of Regina – Dr. Paul Schwann Applied Health and Research Centre
Centre for Kinesiology, Health, and Sport
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, Saskatchewan
www.uregina.ca/kinesiology/dpsc
Erin Tyson
(306) 585-4004
schwann.centre@uregina.ca
Date modified: