Consultations
Proposed regulatory amendments: Inadmissibility due to sanctions

Current status: Closed

Open on and will close to new input on .

Description

The Immigration and Refugee Protection Regulations (IRPR) prescribe those inadmissibility grounds for which removal orders are to be issued by the Immigration Division of the Immigration and Refugee Board (IRB) and those for which removal orders are to be issued by the Minister's Delegate (i.e. a Canada Border Services Agency or Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada official).

Amendments are proposed to the IRPR to transfer the authority to issue removal orders from the IRB to the Minister's Delegate for two new sanction-related inadmissibility provisions brought into force by Private Member's Bill S-226, the Justice for Victims of Corrupt Foreign Officials Act (Sergei Magnitsky Law).

How to participate

  1. Consult the notice
  2. Contact us to provide your comments

Details

The objective of the consultation is to identify stakeholder's concerns regarding the proposed regulatory amendments. We are seeking input from all interested parties, specifically those who have provided past submissions on amendments to the enforcement provisions of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act and its regulations.

Contact us

Please submit your questions or comments by email:

Manager
Immigration Enforcement Policy Unit
Canada Border Services Agency
IEPU-UPELI@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Consultations
Proposition de modifications réglementaires : Interdiction de territoire en raison de sanctions

État actuel : Fermé

Ouvert le et sera fermé aux commentaires le .

Description

Le Règlement sur l'immigration et la protection des réfugiés prescrit les motifs d'interdiction de territoire pour lesquels la mesure de renvoi applicable doit être prise par la Section de l'immigration de la Commission de l'immigration et du statut de réfugié (CISR) et ceux pour lesquels la mesure de renvoi applicable doit être prise par le délégué du ministre (c.-à.-d., un représentant de l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada ou d'Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada).

Des modifications au Règlement sont proposées pour transférer de la CISR au délégué du ministre le pouvoir de prendre des mesures de renvoi liées à deux nouvelles dispositions sur l'interdiction de territoire créées en vertu du projet de loi d'initiative parlementaire S-226, la Loi sur la justice pour les victimes de dirigeants étrangers corrompus (loi de Sergueï Magnitski).

Comment participer

  1. Consulter l'avis
  2. Nous contacter pour fournir vos commentaires

Détails

La consultation vise à cerner les préoccupations des intervenants sur les modifications réglementaires proposées. Nous souhaitons obtenir la rétroaction de toutes les parties intéressées, particulièrement celles qui se sont déjà prononcées sur des modifications aux dispositions relatives à l'application de la Loi sur l'immigration et la protection des réfugiés et de son Règlement.

Contactez-nous

Veuillez nous envoyer vos questions ou commentaires par courriel :

Gestionnaire
Unité des politiques d'exécution de la loi en matière d'immigration
Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
IEPU-UPELI@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date de modification :