BSF684 - CBSA Consent Statement

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (561 Kb) [help with PDF files]

Annex to TBS 330-23 Part C #5 - Other

Protected A when completed

I hereby authorize the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) to seek, verify, assess, collect and retain any and all information relevant to this application including any criminal records and any and all information contained in law enforcement files, including intelligence gathered for law enforcement purposes, information gathered through CBSA internal databases, and information with respect to my immigration and citizenship status, as well as any and all information that will facilitate the conduct of a security assessment. I also authorize the CBSA to disclose my information to the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP), Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) as well as entities outside the Federal Government, for verification of its accuracy or for the purposes of carrying out any investigation related to the establishment, confirmation or revocation of any reliability status, security clearance and/or site access to be granted to and maintained by me for employment purposes with the Agency. The information may be used by accredited domestic law enforcement agencies engaged in the administration or enforcement of the law and in the detection, prevention or suppression of a crime.

This personal information will include any and all information I have provided throughout the application and security screening process including but not limited to: given name(s) and any other names used, surname(s) including family name at birth, DOB, sex, marital/common-law/partner information, information on immediate relatives, employment information (including foreign employment), education and activity information, criminal information, citizenship/canadian status information, residency information, travel information, foreign assets, character reference information, military service information, credit information.

The information I provide in this document is collected in accordance with the Financial Administration Act (FAA), the Canada Border Services Agency Act and the Public Service Employment Act for the purposes of granting or reviewing for cause the reliability status, security clearance or site access of individuals working or applying to work through appointment, assignment or contract at the Canada Border Services Agency.

I have read this statement completely and understand that the Canada Border Services Agency will protect my personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act, and that it will only be used to assess and determine my suitability and reliability, and for the security screening related to the application process and the renewal cycle of a security screening level and for any other position within the CBSA to which I may apply. Withholding consent could result in my disqualification from the recruitment or renewal cycle process.

"I, the undersigned, do consent to the disclosure of the preceding information including my photograph for its subsequent verification and/or use in an investigation for the purpose of providing a security screening assessment. By consenting to the above, I acknowledge that the verification and/or use in an investigation of the preceding information may also occur when the reliability status, security clearance or site access are updated or otherwise reviewed for cause under the Policy on Government Security.

My consent will remain valid until such time as any such reliability status, security clearance or site access clearance is no longer a requirement for my continued employment with the Agency, or any successor thereto, my employment is terminated, I am deployed to a position with another employer within the Government of Canada, or I revoke my consent, in writing, to the Director General, Security and Professional Standards of the Agency."

Date modified:

BSF684 - Déclaration de consentement de l'ASFC

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (561 Ko) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

Annexe au formulaire SCT 330-23, partie C, numéro 5 - Autre

Protégé A une fois rempli

J'autorise par la présente l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) à solliciter, à vérifier, à évaluer, à recueillir et à conserver toute information concernant cette demande, y compris les dossiers relatifs à des affaires pénales et les renseignements se trouvant dans des dossiers d'exécution de la loi, notamment le renseignements recueilli aux fins de l'exécution de la loi, l'information rassemblée au moyen des bases de données internes de l'ASFC et l'information relative à mon statut d'immigration et de citoyenneté, ainsi que tout renseignements qui simplifiera l'évaluation de sécurité. J'autorise également l'ASFC à communiquer les renseignements à mon sujet à la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC), à Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada (CIC), ainsi qu'à des organisations ne faisant pas partie du gouvernement fédéral, pour la vérification de leur exactitude ou la tenue d'une enquête liée à l'établissement, à la confirmation ou à la révocation d'une cote de fiabilité, d'une cote de sécurité et/ou de l'accès à un emplacement que l'on m'a accordé et que je dois conserver aux fins de mon emploi au sein de l'Agence. Les renseignements peuvent servir aux organismes d'exécution de la loi canadienne agréés pour l'administration ou l'application de la loi et la détection, la prévention ou la suppression d'une infraction.

Ces renseignements personnels comprennent l'information que j'ai fournie pendant la demande et l'enquête de sécurité notamment, sans s'y limiter : les prénoms et tout autre nom utilisé, les noms patronymiques y compris le nom de famille à la naissance, la DDN, le sexe, les renseignements relatifs à l'époux/au conjoint de fait/au compagnon, l'information concernant les proches parents, les emplois (y compris les postes occupés à l'étranger), les études et les activités, les renseignements criminels, le statut d'immigration et de citoyenneté, le lieu de résidence, les voyages, les biens étrangers, les références personnelles, le service militaire et le crédit.

Les renseignements que je fournis dans le présent document sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (LGFP), de la Loi sur l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada et de la Loi sur l'emploi dans la fonction publique dans le but d'accorder la cote de fiabilité, la cote de sécurité ou l'accès à l'emplacement, ou d'examiner les causes justifiant leur attribution, concernant des personnes travaillant ou demandant à travailler à l'ASFC par le biais d'une nomination, d'une affectation ou d'un contrat.

J'ai lu au complet la présente déclaration. Je comprends que l'ASFC protégera mes renseignements personnels conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et qu'ils serviront uniquement à évaluer et à établir mon admissibilité et ma fiabilité, pour l'enquête de sécurité afférente à la demande, le renouvellement d'une cote de sécurité et un autre poste au sein de l'ASFC pour lequel je peux présenter une demande. Un refus de consentement pourrait entraîner le rejet de ladite demande dans le cadre du processus de recrutement ou de renouvellement.

Je, soussigné(e), autorise la divulgation des renseignements précédents, y compris ma photographie, aux fins de vérification et/ou d'utilisation dans le cadre d'une enquête de sécurité. En consentant à ce qui précède, je reconnais que la vérification et/ou l'utilisation des renseignements précédents dans le cadre d'une enquête peut également se produire lors de la mise à jour du statut de fiabilité, de la cote de sécurité ou de l'accès à l'emplacement, ou lors de l'examen des causes justifiant leur attribution, en vertu de la Politique sur la sécurité du gouvernement.

Mon consentement demeure valide jusqu'à ce que ce statut de fiabilité, cette cote de sécurité ou cet accès à un emplacement ne constitue plus une exigence de mon emploi à l'Agence, ou de tout emploi qui lui succède, jusqu'à ce que mon emploi se termine, que l'on me mute à un poste d'un autre employeur au sein du gouvernement du Canada, ou que je révoque mon consentement par écrit auprès du directeur général, Sécurité et Normes professionnelles, de l'Agence.

Date de modification :