BSF644 - Digital Fingerprinting Request

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (2,708 KB) [help with PDF files]

Protected A when completed

Privacy Notice

The information on this form is collected under the authority of the Financial Administration Act - Section 7(1) for the purpose of personnel security screening. The personal information on this form is protected in accordance with the Privacy Act. The information may be disclosed to the RCMP, CSIS and CBSA Human Resources for the purposes of personnel security screening.

You have the right to access and/or to correct your personal information under the Privacy Act - Section 12. The information collected is described under the Personal Information Bank Personnel Security Screening PSU 917 which is detailed at www.infosource.gc.ca

Selection Process Number
Region
Surname
Given Names
Date of Birth (Year/Month/Day)

This document is a digital fingerprinting request to the Commissionaires for candidates applying for employment with the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA).

Candidates:

Commissionaires:

Attention: When Commissionaires' offices are not available

CBSA Regional Office:

For applicants who reside in areas where a Commissionaires' office is not available, it is recommended that they determine whether a CBSA office in their area has the capability to take ink and roll fingerprints. When this is the case, the candidate must supply the following to the Commissionaires' Ottawa Office, as soon as possible, to the address listed below: both sets of fingerprints (form C216C), this digital fingerprint request form, and the Third Party Waiver of Consent document (including ink and roll thumb impression).

Commissionaires Ottawa
ID Services
24 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K2E 7J6

Police or RCMP Detachment:

If the CBSA office cannot take ink and roll fingerprints, the candidate can make arrangements with a police or RCMP detachment to schedule an appointment for ink and roll fingerprints (this may also incur an additional processing fee). Candidates who have their ink and roll fingerprints taken by a police or RCMP detachment must submit the following to the Commissionaires' Ottawa Office at the address listed above as soon as possible: both sets of fingerprints (form C216C), this digital fingerprint request form, and the Third Party Waiver of Consent document (including ink and roll thumb impression), accompanied by payment in the amount of $56.50.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact the CBSA's Personnel Security Screening Section by phone at 343-291-7684 or by e-mail at: personnel.screeningenquiries-cbsa@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date modified:

BSF644 - Demande de prise des empreintes digitales numérisées

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (2,1 Mo) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

Protégé A une fois rempli

Avis relatif à la protection des renseignements personnels

L'information fournie dans le présent formulaire a été recueillie en vertu du paragraphe 7(1) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques pour des raisons reliées au contrôle de sécurité du personnel. Les renseignements personnels fournis dans ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Les renseignements peuvent être divulgués à la GRC, au SCRS et aux Ressources Humaines de l'ASFC pour des raisons reliées au contrôle de sécurité du personnel.

Vous avez le droit de consulter vos renseignements personnels et/ou d'y apporter des corrections en vertu de l'article 12 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Les renseignements recueillis sont décrits dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Contrôle de sécurité du personnel POU 917, qui est présenté en détail sur le site www.infosource.gc.ca

Numéro du processus de sélection
Région
Nom de famille
Prénom
Date de naissance (Année/Mois/Jour)

Le présent document constitue un formulaire de demande de prise des empreintes digitales numérisées auprès des Commissionnaires pour les candidats qui ont fait une demande d'emploi à l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC). NNNo

Candidats :

Commissionnaires :

Attention : Lorsqu'il n'y a pas de bureau des commissionnaires :

Bureau régional de l'ASFC :

Les candidats qui résident dans des régions où il n'y a pas de bureaux des commissionnaires doivent déterminer si un bureau de l'ASFC dans région a la capacité de prendre les empreintes digitales selon la méthode d'encrage des doigts. Dans un tel cas, le candidat doit faire les documents suivants au bureau des commissionnaires d'Ottawa, le plus rapidement possible, à l'adresse qui figure ci-dessous : les deux copies de leurs empreintes digitales (formulaire C216C), le présent formulaire de demande de prise des empreintes digitales numérisées, et le document de renonciation en faveur d'un tiers (y compris l'impression à l'encre du pouce)

Commissionaires Ottawa
Services d'identification
24 rue Colonnade
Ottawa ON, K2E 7J6

Détachement de la police ou de la GRC :

Lorsque le bureau de l'ASFC n'a pas la capacité de prendre les empreintes digitales selon la méthode d'encrage des doigts, le candidat peut prendre des dispositions auprès d'un détachement de la police ou de la GRC afin de faire prendre ses empreintes digitales selon la méthode d'encrage des doigts (cela peut exiger des frais de traitement additionnels). Les candidats dont les empreintes digitales sont prises dans un détachement de la police ou de la GRC selon la méthode d'encrage des doigts doivent faire parvenir les documents suivants au bureau des commissionnaires d'Ottawa, le plus rapidement possible, à l'adresse susmentionnée : les deux copies de leurs empreintes digitales (formulaire C216C), le présent formulaire de demande de prise des empreintes digitales numérisées, et le document de renonciation en faveur d'un tiers (y compris l'impression à l'encre du pouce), accompagné par le paiement d'un montant de $56.50.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations à ce sujet, veuillez communiquer avec la Section des enquêtes de sécurité sur le personnel de l'ASFC par téléphone au (343) 291-7684 ou par courriel à l'adresse suivante : personnel.screeningenquiries-cbsa@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Date de modification :