BSF267 – Certificate of Origin – Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (320 Kb) [help with PDF files]

Protected B (when completed)

  • 1. Exporter's name and address:
    • Telephone:
    • Fax:
    • E-Mail:
  • 2. Blanket period: From: YYYY/MM/DD To: YYYY/MM/DD
  • 3. Producer's name and address:
    • Telephone:
    • Fax:
    • E-Mail:
  • 4. Importer's name and address:
    • Telephone:
    • Fax:
    • E-Mail:
  • 5. Description of good(s)
    • 6. HS tariff classification no.
    • 7. Preference criterion
    • 8. Producer
    • 9. Value Test
    • 10. Country of origin
  • 11. Reference Number:
  • 12. Observations:
  • 13. I certify that:
    • The information in this document is true and accurate and I assume the responsibility for proving such representations. I understand that I am liable for any false statements or material omissions made on or in connection with this document.
    • I agree to maintain, and present upon request, documentation necessary to support this Certificate, and to inform, in writing, all persons to whom the Certificate was given of any changes that would affect the accuracy or validity of this Certificate.
    • The goods originate in the territory of one or both Parties and comply with the origin requirements specified for those goods in the Canada - Peru Free Trade Agreement. This Certificate consists of pages, including all attachments.

Authorized signature:

  • Company:
  • Name:
  • Title:
  • Telephone:
  • Fax:
  • E-mail:
  • Date: YYYY/MM/DD

Instructions for Completing the Certificate of Origin

For purposes of obtaining preferential tariff treatment, this document must be completed legibly and in full by the exporter and be in the possession of the importer at the time the declaration is made. This document may also be completed voluntarily by the producer for use by the exporter. Please print or type. If more space is needed, please use additional pages.

Field 1: State the full legal name, address (including city and country), telephone number, fax number and e-mail address of the exporter.

Field 2: Complete this Field if the Certificate covers multiple shipments of identical goods as described in Field 5 that are imported into Canada or Peru for a specified period of up to 12 months (blanket period). "FROM" is the date upon which the Certificate becomes applicable to the good covered by the blanket Certificate (it may be earlier than the date this Certificate is signed). "TO" is the date upon which the blanket period expires. The importation of a good for which preferential tariff treatment is claimed based on this Certificate must occur between these dates.

Field 3: If one producer, state the full legal name, address (including city and country), telephone number, fax number and e-mail address, of said producer. If more than one producer is included on the Certificate, state "VARIOUS" and attach a list of all producers, including their legal names, addresses (including city and country), telephone numbers, fax numbers and e-mail addresses, cross-referenced to the good(s) described in Field 5. If you wish this information to be confidential, it is acceptable to state "AVAILABLE TO AUTHORITY UPON REQUEST".

Field 4: State the full legal name, address (including city and country), telephone number, fax number and e-mail address of the importer.

Field 5: Provide a full description of each good. The description should contain sufficient detail to relate it to the invoice description and to the Harmonized System (HS) description of the good. If the Certificate covers a single shipment of a good, it should list the quantity and unit of measurement of each good, including the series number, if possible.

Field 6: For each good described in Field 5, identify the HS tariff classification to six digits.

Field 7: For each good described in Field 5, state which criterion (A through D) is applicable. The rules of origin are contained in Chapter Three (Rules of Origin) and Annex 301 (Specific Rules of Origin). NOTE: In order to be entitled to preferential tariff treatment, each good must meet at least one of the criteria below.

Preference Criteria

  • A The good is "wholly obtained or produced entirely" in the territory of one or both of the Parties, as referred to in Article 318. NOTE: The purchase of a good in the territory does not necessarily render it "wholly obtained or produced entirely". (Reference: Articles 301(a) and 318)
  • B The good is produced entirely in the territory of one or both of the Parties and satisfies the product specific rule of origin, set out in Annex 301 that applies to its tariff classification. The rule may include a change in tariff classification or a change in tariff classification plus a value test. The good must also satisfy all other applicable requirements of Chapter Three (Reference: Article 301(b)).
  • C The good is produced entirely in the territory of one or both of the Parties exclusively from originating materials. Under this criterion, one or more of the materials may not fall within the definition of "wholly obtained or produced entirely", as set out in Article 318. All materials used in the production of the good must qualify as 'originating" by meeting the rules of origin of Article 301 (a) through (d). (Reference: Article 301(c))
  • D The good is produced entirely in the territory of one or both of the Parties but does not meet the applicable rule of origin, set out in Annex 301 because certain non-originating materials do not undergo the required change in tariff classification. The good does nonetheless satisfy the value test specified in Article 301(d). This criterion is limited to the following circumstance: the good incorporates one or more non-originating materials which cannot undergo a change in tariff classification because both the good and the non-originating materials are classified in the same subheading, or heading that is not further subdivided into subheadings.

    NOTE: This criterion does not apply to goods of Chapters 01 through 21, headings 39.01 through 39.15 or Chapters 50 through 63 of the HS. (Reference: Article 301(d)).

Field 8: For each good described in Field 5, state "YES" if you are the producer of the good. If you are not the producer of the good, state "NO" followed by (1), (2) or (3), depending on whether this Certificate was based upon:

  • (1) your knowledge of whether the good qualifies as an originating good;
  • (2) your reliance on the producer's written representation (other than a Certificate of Origin) that the good qualifies as an originating good; or
  • (3) a completed and signed Certificate for the good voluntarily provided to the exporter by the producer.

Field 9: For each good described in Field 5, where the good is subject to a value test, indicate "NC" if the value test is based on the net cost or "TV" if the value test is based on the transaction value. If the value test is based on the net cost of the good over a period of time, further identify the beginning and ending dates (YYYY/MM/DD) of that period. (Reference: Article 303)

Field 10: Identify the name of the country of origin ("PE" for all originating goods exported to Canada; "CA" for all originating goods exported to Peru).

Field 11: If the Certificate covers a single shipment of a good, list the invoice number as shown on the commercial invoice. If not known, indicate another unique reference number, such as the purchase order number, shipping order number or any other number that can be used to identify the goods.

Field 12: This Field may be used when there is some observation relating to this Certificate, such as, when the good or goods described in Field 5 have been subject to an advance ruling or a ruling on the classification or value of materials. Indicate the issuing authority, the reference number, and the date of issuance.

Field 13: This Field must be completed, signed and dated by the exporter. When the Certificate is completed by the producer for use by the exporter, it must be completed, signed and dated by the producer. The date must be the date the Certificate was completed and signed.

Date modified:

BSF267 – Certificat d'origine – Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et le Pérou

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (295 Ko) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]

Protégé (une fois rempli) B

  • 1. Nom et adresse de l'exportateur :
    • Téléphone :
    • Télécopieur :
    • Courriel :
  • 2. Période globale : Au: AAAA/MM/JJ Du: AAAA/MM/JJ
  • 3. Nom et adresse du producteur :
    • Téléphone :
    • Télécopieur :
    • Courriel :
  • 4. Nom et adresse de l'importateur :
    • Téléphone :
    • Télécopieur :
    • Courriel :
  • 5. Description des produits
  • 6. Numéro de classement tarifaire SH
  • 7. Critères de préférence
  • 8. Producteur
  • 9. Valeur critère
  • 10. Pays d'origine
  • 11. Numéro de référence :
  • 12. Observations :
  • 13. J'atteste que :
    • Les renseignements fournis dans le présent document sont exacts et je me charge de prouver, au besoin, ce qui y est avancé. Je comprends que je suis responsable de toutes fausses assertions ou omissions importantes faites dans le présent document ou s'y rapportant.
    • Je conviens de conserver et de produire sur demande les documents nécessaires à l'appui du certificat et d'informer, par écrit, toute personne à qui il a été remis, des changements qui pourraient influer sur son exactitude ou sa validité.
    • Les marchandises sont originaires du territoire de l'une ou des deux parties et sont conformes aux exigences relatives à l'origine prévues dans l'Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et le Pérou. Le présent certificat se compose de pages, y compris les pièces jointes.

Signature autorisée :

  • Société :
  • Nom :
  • Titre :
  • Téléphone :
  • Télécopieur :
  • Courriel :
  • Date AAAA/MM/JJ

Manière de remplir le certificat d'origine

Pour donner droit au traitement tarifaire préférentiel, le présent document doit être rempli lisiblement et au complet par l'exportateur et l'importateur doit l'avoir en sa possession au moment de la déclaration. Il peut aussi être rempli volontairement par le producteur aux fins d'utilisation par l'exportateur. Veuillez écrire en majuscules ou à la machine. Si vous avez besoin de plus de place, ajoutez d'autres pages.

Zone 1: Inscrire le nom légal complet, l'adresse (y compris la ville et le pays), le numéro de téléphone, le numéro de télécopieur et l'adresse de courriel de l'exportateur.

Zone 2: Remplir cette zone si le certificat vise de multiples expéditions de produits identiques décrits à la zone 5 et importés au Canada ou au Pérou pour une période déterminée d'une durée maximale d'un an (période globale). « DU » est la date à laquelle le certificat devient applicable au produit visé par le certificat général (elle peut précéder celle de la signature du certificat). «  AU » est la date d'expiration de la période globale. Toute importation à l'égard de laquelle le traitement tarifaire préférentiel est demandé sur la foi du présent certificat doit se situer entre ces deux dates.

Zone 3: S'il s'agit d'un seul producteur, inscrire le nom légal complet, l'adresse (y compris la ville et le pays), le numéro de téléphone, le numéro de télécopieur et l'adresse de courriel de ce producteur. Si plus d'un producteur est visé par le certificat, inscrire « PLUSIEURS » et inclure une liste de tous les producteurs, y compris leur nom légal, leur adresse (y compris la ville et le pays), leur numéro de téléphone, leur numéro de télécopieur et leur adresse de courriel, avec renvoi aux produits mentionnés dans la zone 5. Si vous désirez que ces renseignements demeurent confidentiels, vous pouvez préciser « SERONT FOURNIS À L'AUTORITÉ RESPONSABLE SUR DEMANDE ».

Zone 4: Inscrire le nom légal complet, l'adresse (y compris la ville et le pays), le numéro de téléphone, le numéro de télécopieur et l'adresse de courriel de l'importateur.

Zone 5: Fournir une description complète de chaque produit. La description doit être suffisante pour permettre d'établir un rapport avec la description sur la facture et la description dans le Système harmonisé (SH). Si le certificat ne vise qu'une expédition d'un produit, inclure la quantité et l'unité de mesure de chaque produit, y compris le numéro de série, si possible.

Zone 6: Indiquer les six premiers chiffres du numéro de classement tarifaire du SH pour chaque produit mentionné dans la zone 5.

Zone 7: Indiquer le critère (A à D) qui s'applique à chaque produit mentionné dans la zone 5. Les règles d'origine se trouvent au chapitre III (Règles d'origine) et à l'Annexe 301 (Règles d'origine spécifiques). NOTA : Chaque produit doit satisfaire à au moins un des critères énoncées ci-dessous pour bénéficier du traitement tarifaire préférentiel.

Critères de préférence

  • A Le produit est « entièrement obtenu ou produit » sur le territoire d'une ou des deux parties, au sens de l'article 318. NOTA : L'achat d'un produit sur le territoire n'en fait pas nécessairement un produit « entièrement obtenu ou produit ». (Référence : Articles 301a) et 318)
  • B Le produit est produit entièrement sur le territoire d'une ou des deux parties et satisfait à la règle d'origine spécifique énoncée à l'Annexe 301 qui s'applique à son classement tarifaire. La règle peut comprendre un changement de classement tarifaire, l'exigence d'une teneur en valeur régionale ou une combinaison des deux. Le produit doit aussi respecter toutes les autres exigences applicables du chapitre trois. (Référence : Article 301b))
  • C Le produit est produit entièrement sur le territoire d'une ou des deux parties, exclusivement à partir de matières originaires. Selon ces critères, une ou plusieurs des matières pourraient ne pas être incluses dans la définition de «  entièrement obtenu ou produit » figurant à l'article 318. Toutes les matières ayant servi à la production du produit doivent être admissibles en tant que matières « originaires », conformément aux règles de l'article 301a) à d). (Référence : Article 301c))
  • D Un produit est produit entièrement sur le territoire d'une ou des deux parties mais ne respecte pas la règle d'origine applicable, énoncée à l'Annexe 301, parce que certaines matières non originaires ne font pas l'objet du changement de classement tarifaire exigé. Le produit respecte cependant l'exigence de la teneur en valeur régionale conformément à l'article 301d). Ce critère se limite à la situation suivante : le produit incorporait une ou plusieurs matières non originaires qui ne pouvaient pas faire l'objet d'un changement de classement tarifaire parce que la position décrit expressément à la fois le produit lui-même et ses matières non originaires et n'est pas non plus subdivisée.

    NOTA : Ce critère ne s'applique pas aux produits des chapitres 01 à 21, positions 39.01 à 39.15 ou aux chapitres 50 à 63 du SH. (Référence : Article 301d)).

Zone 8: Pour chaque produit mentionné dans la zone 5, inscrire « OUI » si vous en êtes le producteur. Si vous n'en êtes pas le producteur, inscrire « NON », puis (1), (2) ou (3), selon que, pour remplir le présent certificat, vous vous êtes fondé sur :

  • (1) votre connaissance du fait que le produit est admissible ou non en tant que produit originaire;
  • (2) la confiance que vous avez accordée à l'assertion écrite (sauf un certificat d'origine) du producteur voulant que le produit soit admissible en tant que produit originaire; ou
  • (3) un certificat rempli et signé à l'égard du produit et fourni volontairement à l'exportateur par le producteur.

Zone 9: Pour chaque produit mentionné dans la zone 5, lorsque le produit est assujetti à un critère de la valeur, il faut inscrire « CN » si le critère de la valeur est calculé selon la méthode du coût net ou « VT » si le critère de la valeur est calculé selon la méthode de la valeur transactionnelle. Si le critère de la valeur est calculé conformément à la méthode du coût net sur une période de temps, il faut aussi inscrire la première et la dernière date (JJ/MM/AAAA) de cette période. (Références : Article 303)

Zone 10: Signaler le nom du pays d'origine (« PE » pour tous les produits originaires exportés au Canada; « CA » pour tous les produits originaires exportés au Pérou).

Zone11: Si le certificat vise qu'une expédition de produit, inclure le numéro de la facture tel qu'indiqué sur la facture commerciale. Si ce numéro n'est pas connu, indiquer un autre numéro de référence unique, par exemple le numéro du bordereau d'expédition, le numéro du bond de commande ou tout autre numéro qui peut permettre d'identifier les produits.

Zone 12: Cette zone peut être remplie lorsqu'il y a une observation à faire au sujet de ce certificat, par exemple le moment où le ou les produits décrits dans la zone 5 ont fait l'objet d'une décision anticipée ou d'une décision concernant le classement de la valeur des matières. Indiquer l'autorité émettrice, le numéro de référence ainsi que la date d'émission.

Zone 13: Cette zone doit être remplie, signée et datée par l'exportateur. Lorsque le certificat est rempli par le producteur pour être utilisé par l'exportateur, il doit être rempli, signé et daté par le producteur. La date doit être celle où le certificat a été rempli et signé.

Date de modification :