B255 - Certificate of Origin - Textile and Apparel Goods Originating in a Least Developed Country

A link to the Portable Document Format (PDF) of this form is provided below. The content of the form is duplicated in HTML following the PDF link.

PDF (1 Mb) [help with PDF files]

Protected B when completed

  • 1. Exporter's business name, address and country
  • 2. Business name and address of importer in Canada
  • 3. Means of transport and route (if known)
  • 4. Markings and number of packages
  • 5. Description of good(s)
  • 6. Preference criterion
  • 7. Number and date of invoices
  • 8. As the exporter, I hereby declare that the above details and statements are correct, namely:
    • 1. all the goods were produced in (name of country); and
    • 2. the goods comply with the requirements specified for those goods in the General Preferential Tariff and Least Developed Country Tariff Rules of Origin Regulations
    • Name
      • Position in the company
      • Telephone number
      • Facsimile number
      • Signature
      • Date ( yyyy/mm/dd )

Instructions

For purposes of obtaining the Least Developed Country (LDC) preferential tariff treatment, this document must be completed legibly and in full by the exporter and be in the possession of the importer at the time the declaration is made.

Field 1: State the name, address, and country of the manufacturer or exporter of the goods. The manufacturer or exporter must be located in the Least Developed Country (LDC) in which the goods are being certified. Do not identify a trading house, freight forwarder, export broker, etc.

Field 2: State the name and address of the importer in Canada.

Field 3: Indicate the shipping details, as far as known when the Certificate of Origin is completed.

Field 4: If the goods are crated or otherwise packaged, indicate the quantity of packages or crates. Also indicate any markings on the crates that can cross- reference the Certificate of Origin to the Through Bill of Lading.

Field 5: Provide a full description of each good. Indicate model numbers, styles, serial numbers, or any other relevant description. It is in the exporter's interest to give as full a description as possible. If known, provide the Harmonized System heading or subheading number for each good.

Field 6: For each good described in Field 5, state which criterion (A through G) is applicable. To be entitled to the Least Developed Country Tariff (LDCT), goods listed in Schedule 1 to the General Preferential Tariff and Least Developed Country Tariff Rules of Origin Regulations ('Regulations') must meet at least one of the criteria below.

Preference Criteria

  • A The good is produced in a LDC and the value of the materials, parts or products originating outside that LDC, or in an undetermined location, and used in the manufacture or production of the good does not exceed 60% of the ex-factory price of the good as packed for shipment to Canada. For the purpose of this criterion, any materials, parts or products that originate in any other LDC or Canada may be deemed to originate in that LDC.  In addition, any materials, parts or products originating from a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations and having up to 20% of the ex-factory price may be deemed to originate in that LDC. This criterion does not apply to goods listed in Part A1 or Part B of Schedule 1 to the Regulations.
  • B Repealed
  • C Repealed
  • D The good is listed in Part A1 or Part A2 of Schedule 1 to the Regulations and has been assembled in a LDC from fabric cut in that LDC or Canada, or from parts knit to shape, and the fabric (or parts knit to shape) has been produced in any LDC or Canada from yarns spun or extruded in a LDC, a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations or Canada and the yarns or fabric have not undergone further processing outside a LDC or Canada; in addition, the yarns have not undergone further processing outside a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations. Note: This criterion applies if the fabric (or parts knit to shape) is produced in any LDC or Canada.
  • E The good is listed in Part A1 or Part A2 of Schedule 1 to the Regulations and has been assembled in a LDC from fabric cut in that LDC or Canada, or from parts knit to shape, and the fabric (or parts knit to shape) has been produced in a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations from yarns spun or extruded in a LDC, a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations or Canada and neither the yarns nor the fabric have undergone further processing outside a LDC, a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations or Canada and the value of any materials, including packing, that are used in the manufacture of the good and that originate outside the least developed country in which the good is assembled is no more than 75% of the ex-factory price of the good as packed for shipment to Canada. Any materials used in the manufacture of the good that originate in Canada are deemed to have originated in the LDC for the value calculation. Note: This criterion applies if the fabric (or parts knit to shape) is produced in a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations.
  • F The good is listed in Part B of Schedule 1 to the Regulations and was cut (or knit to shape) and sewn or otherwise assembled in a LDC from fabric produced in any LDC or Canada from yarns spun or extruded in a LDC, a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations or Canada and the yarns and fabric have not undergone further processing outside a LDC or Canada; in addition, the yarns have not undergone further processing outside a country set out in Schedule 2 of the Regulations.
  • G The good is 'wholly obtained or produced entirely' in the territory of the LDC.

Field 7: State the date(s) and invoice number(s) for the goods described in Field 5.

Field 8: This field is to be completed by the exporter of the goods in the LDC in which the goods were finished in the form they were imported into Canada. The individual completing the Certificate of Origin on behalf of the company must be knowledgeable regarding the origin of the goods and have access to production information, should a verification be requested. This field is the exporter's declaration that the Certificate of Origin is accurate and that the goods meet the LDCT rules of origin for textile and apparel goods.

Date modified:

B255 - Certificat d'origine - Matières textiles et vêtements originaires des pays les moins développés

Un lien vers ce formulaire en format de document portable (PDF) est fourni ci-dessous. Le contenu du formulaire est reproduit en format HTML après le lien PDF.

PDF (1 Mo) [aide sur les fichiers PDF]


Protégé B une fois rempli

  • 1. Nom d'entreprise, adresse et pays de l'exportateur
  • 2. Nom d'entreprise et adresse de l'importateur au Canada
  • 3. Moyen de transport et itinéraire (s'il est connu)
  • 4. Marquage et nombre de paquets
  • 5. Description de la (des) marchandise(s)
  • 6. Critère de préférence
  • 7. Nombre et date des factures
  • 8. « À titre d'exportateur, je, soussigné, déclare que les détails et énoncés ci-dessus sont exacts, notamment que :
    • 1. toutes les marchandises ont été produites en (au)(aux) (nom du pays) ; et
    • 2. les marchandises sont conformes aux exigences précisées à ce sujet dans le Règlement sur les règles d'origine (tarif de préférence général et tarif des pays moins développés).
    • Nom
      • Poste dans l'entreprise
      • Numéro de téléphone
      • Numéro de télécopieur
      • Signature
      • Date (aaaa/mm/jj)

Directives du certificat d'origine

Pour donner droit au traitement tarifaire préférentiel des pays moins développés (PMD), l'exportateur doit remplir ce document au complet de façon lisible puis le remettre à l'importateur au moment de la déclaration.

Zone 1 : Donner le nom, l'adresse et le pays du fabricant ou de l'exportateur des marchandises. Le fabricant ou l'exportateur doit se trouver dans le pays moins développé (PMD) où les marchandises sont homologuées. Ne pas nommer d'entreprise de distribution, de transitaire, de courtier à l'exportation, etc.

Zone 2 : Préciser le nom et l'adresse de l'importateur au Canada.

Zone 3 : Indiquer les détails de l'envoi, dans la mesure où ils sont connus au moment de remplir le certificat d'origine.

Zone 4 : Si les marchandises se trouvent dans des caisses ou dans d'autres paquets, indiquer la quantité de paquets ou de caisses. Indiquer également tout marquage sur les caisses qui permet un renvoi par recoupement du certificat d'origine au connaissement direct.

Zone 5 : Faire une description complète de chaque marchandise. Indiquer les numéros de modèle, les styles, les numéros de série, ou toute autre description pertinente. L'exportateur a intérêt à donner la description la plus complète possible. S'il est connu, donner pour chaque marchandise le numéro de position ou de sous-position du Système harmonisé.

Zone 6 : Pour chaque marchandise décrite à la Zone 5, énoncer quel critère (de A à G) s'applique. Pour avoir droit au Tarif des pays moins développés (TPMD), les marchandises énumérées dans l'Annexe 1 du Règlement sur les règles d'origine (tarif de préférence général et tarif des pays moins développés) (le « Règlement ») doivent au moins satisfaire à un des critères ci-dessous.

Critères de préférence

  • A La marchandise est produite dans un PMD et la valeur des matériaux, des parties ou des produits de l'extérieur du PMD, ou d'un endroit indéterminé, qui sont utilisés dans la fabrication ou la production de la marchandise, n'excède pas 60% du prix ex-usine de la marchandise qui est emballée pour être expédiée au Canada. Dans le but de ce critère, tous matériaux, parties ou produits qui sont  originaires d’un autre PMD ou du Canada peuvent être réputés comme étant originaires de ce PMD. De plus, tous matériaux, parties ou produits qui sont originaires d’un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement et ayant jusqu'à 20% du prix ex-usine de la marchandise peuvent être réputés comme étant originaire de ce PMD. Ce critère ne s'applique pas aux marchandises énumérées aux parties A1 ou B de l'annexe 1 du Règlement.
  • B Abrogé
  • C Abrogé
  • D La marchandise est énumérée à la partie A1 ou à la partie A2 de l'annexe 1 du Règlement, elle a été assemblée dans un PMD à partir de tissu coupé dans ce PMD ou au Canada, ou à partir de parties tricotées de vêtements, et le tissu (ou les parties tricotées de vêtements) a (ont) été produit(es) dans un PMD ou au Canada à partir de fils tissés ou extrudés d'un PMD, d'un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement ou au Canada et les fils ou le tissu n'ont pas subi de traitement complémentaire à l'extérieur d'un PMD ou du Canada ; de plus, les fils n'ont pas subi de traitement complémentaire à l'extérieur d’un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement. Nota : Ce critère s'applique si le tissu (ou les parties tricotées de vêtements) est (sont) produit(es) dans un PMD ou au Canada.
  • E La marchandise est énumérée à la partie A1 ou à la partie A2 de l'annexe 1 du Règlement, elle a été assemblée dans un PMD à partir de tissu coupé dans ce PMD ou au Canada, ou à partir de parties tricotées de vêtements, et le tissu (ou les parties tricotées de vêtements) a (ont) été produit(es) dans un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement à partir de fils tissés ou extrudés dans un PMD, un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement  ou du Canada; ni les fils ni le tissu n'ont subi de traitement complémentaire à l'extérieur du PMD, un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement ou du Canada; la valeur des matières y compris l'emballage qui ont été utilisées dans la fabrication de la marchandise, et qui sont originaires de l'extérieur du pays parmi les moins développés où la marchandise a été confectionnée, représente au plus 75% du prix ex-usine de cette marchandise, emballée et prête à être expédiée au Canada. Toutes matières utilisées dans la fabrication de la marchandise qui sont originaires du Canada, sont réputées comme étant originaires du PMD dans le calcul de la valeur. Nota : Ce critère s'applique si le tissu (ou les parties tricotées de vêtements) est (sont) produit(es) dans un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement.
  • F La marchandise est énumérée à la partie B de l'annexe 1 du Règlement et a été coupée (ou tricotée) puis cousue, ou autrement assemblée, dans un PMD à partir de tissu produit dans un PMD ou au Canada et à partir de fils tissés et extrudés dans un PMD, un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement ou du Canada; les fils et le tissu n'ont pas subi de traitement complémentaire à l'extérieur du PMD ou du Canada ; de plus, les fils n’ont pas subi de traitement complémentaire à l’extérieur un pays énoncé dans l’annexe 2 du Règlement.
  • G  La marchandise est « obtenue en totalité ou produite en entier » dans le territoire d'un PMD.

Zone 7 : Énoncer la (les) date(s) et le(s) numéro(s) de facture des marchandises décrites à la Zone 5.

Zone 8 : Cette zone doit être remplie par l'exportateur des marchandises dans le PMD où les marchandises ont été finies sous la forme dans laquelle elles ont été importées au Canada. La personne qui remplit le Certificat d'origine au nom de l'entreprise doit bien connaître l'origine des marchandises et avoir accès aux renseignements sur la production, si une vérification était nécessaire. Cette zone constitue la déclaration de l'exportateur selon laquelle le certificat d'origine est exact et les marchandises sont conformes aux règles d'origine du TPMD quant aux matières textiles et aux vêtements.

Date de modification :