NEXUS
Paper Application

To participate in NEXUS, you have to complete the application form. Simply download the fillable PDF below and save it to your computer. You can then fill in your information and save your work as you go. Or you can print it out and fill it in by hand. Completed forms must be mailed along with the processing fee to the appropriate processing centre.

The application review process to determine eligibility takes four to six weeks.

Your participation in NEXUS is strictly voluntary. If you complete and submit the application form, you will be invited to make an appointment to visit a NEXUS enrolment centre for an interview once the initial processing of your application is complete. The information you provide on your application will be used to determine your eligibility.

Fees

The non-refundable processing fee for NEXUS is CAN$50 or US$50 per applicant aged 18 and over. Please send a certified cheque or money order payable to the Receiver General for Canada. Membership is valid for five years. Children under the age of 18 must complete a separate application but there is no fee to do so.

Mandatory Documents

You must provide a photocopy of an acceptable proof of your Canadian or U.S. citizenship and/or permanent resident status and admissibility to Canada and, if you are a permanent resident, a second document to demonstrate your current place of residence.

If the application is for a child under the age of 18, in addition to mandatory documents, additional supporting documents are required, such as in the case of a child care, a court order (to determine custody of the child) and, in the case of joint custody, or non-accompanying parents or guardians, a letter of authorization from the unaccompanied parent(s) or guardian(s), must be attached to the application.

Send photocopies only. Do not send original documents with your application form since we will not return them to you. You will need to bring the original documents to the enrolment centre for your interview.

Citizenship/Permanent Resident Status and admissibility

As you must be a citizen or a permanent resident of Canada or the United States, we accept the following documents as proof of Canadian or U.S. citizenship/admissibility and permanent residency:

To demonstrate that you are a Canadian or U.S. citizen, you must provide a photocopy of one of the following documents:

  • In Canada
    • a valid passport;
    • a birth certificate and photo ID;
    • a Canadian citizenship certificate or card; or
    • a Certificate of Indian Status.
  • In the United States
    • a valid passport;
    • a birth certificate and photo ID;
    • a U.S. citizenship certificate;
    • a certificate of naturalization; or
    • a border crossing card.

If you are not a Canadian or U.S. citizen but you are a Canadian or U.S. permanent resident, you must provide a photocopy of one of the following documents:

  • In Canada
    • a valid Permanent Resident Card; or
    • a Record of Landing.
  • In the United States
    • a valid Permanent Resident Card

If you are working or studying in Canada or the United States, you must provide a photocopy of one of the following documents:

  • a work permit; or
  • a study permit.

Current place of residence

For permanent residents only: To demonstrate proof of your current place of residence, you must provide a photocopy of one of the following documents:

Sending in your application

Mail the completed form, along with photocopies of your supporting documents and the application processing fee, to one of the following locations.

Residents of Ontario and the United States:

NEXUS Program
Canadian Processing Centre
6080 McLeod Road
PO Box 126
Niagara Falls ON L2E 6T1
CANADA

Residents of Alberta, British Columbia, Nunavut, Manitoba, the Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan and the Yukon:

NEXUS Program Canadian Processing Centre
6080 McLeod Road
PO Box 126
Niagara Falls ON L2E 6T1
CANADA

Residents of Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Quebec:

NEXUS Program
400 Place d'Youville
Montréal, QC H2Y 2C2
CANADA

Penalties for providing false information

If you do not provide true, accurate and complete information in your NEXUS application, your membership may be denied. There are severe penalties for knowingly and willfully falsifying or concealing a material fact, or using any false document when you submit the application. Making a false representation may also result in the denial of any other application you may make for any benefit under U.S. immigration laws.

Application Processing

CBSA and U.S. Customs and Border Protection officers will check the information you have provided on your application to make sure you meet the requirements of customs and immigration legislation. Criminal information databases will also be verified.

After the initial processing of your application is complete, you will receive a letter inviting you to set up an appointment for an interview at a NEXUS enrolment centre.

Date modified:

NEXUS
Demande d'adhésion sur papier

Pour participer au programme NEXUS, il suffit de remplir le formulaire de demande de participation. Téléchargez simplement le document « PDF à remplir » ci-dessous, et sauvegardez-le sur votre ordinateur. Vous pourrez alors inscrire vos renseignements et sauvegarder votre travail au fur et à mesure. Vous pouvez aussi imprimer le document et le remplir à la main. Les formulaires remplis, ainsi que les frais de traitement, doivent être envoyés par la poste au centre de traitement approprié.

Le processus d'examen de la demande pour déterminer l'admissibilité peut prendre de quatre à six semaines.

Votre participation au programme NEXUS est strictement volontaire. Après avoir rempli et soumis le formulaire, vous serez invité à prendre rendez-vous pour une entrevue dans un centre d'inscription NEXUS, lorsque votre demande aura franchi la première étape du traitement. Les renseignements que vous fournirez dans votre demande seront utilisés pour déterminer votre admissibilité au programme.

Frais

Les frais de traitement non remboursables touchant le programme NEXUS s'élèvent à 50 $CAN ou 50 $US par personne âgée de 18 ans et plus. Veuillez envoyer un chèque certifié ou un mandat payable au receveur général du Canada. L'adhésion est valide pendant une période de cinq ans. Les enfants âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent présenter une demande distincte, mais il n'y a pas de frais.

Documents obligatoires

Vous devez fournir une photocopie d'une preuve acceptable de votre citoyenneté canadienne ou américaine et/ou de votre statut de résident permanent et de votre admissibilité au Canada, et si vous êtes résident permanent, un second document faisant foi de votre lieu actuel de résidence.

Des documents à l'appui sont requis, en plus des documents obligatoires, si la demande d'adhésion est pour un enfant âgé de moins de 18 ans. Notamment, dans le cas d'une garde d'enfant, une ordonnance du tribunal (pour établir la garde de l'enfant), et dans le cas d'une garde partagée ou d'un déplacement sans le parent ou le tuteur légal, une lettre d'autorisation du/des parent(s) ou tuteur(s) légal (aux) non accompagnant doit être jointe à la demande d'adhésion.

N'envoyez que des photocopies. N'envoyez pas de documents originaux avec votre formulaire de demande, car ils ne vous seront pas retournés. Vous devrez présenter l'original des documents lors de votre entrevue au centre d'inscription.

Citoyenneté/ Statut de résident permanent et admissibilité

Étant donné que vous devez être citoyen ou résident permanent du Canada ou des États-Unis, voici la liste des documents que nous acceptons comme preuve de citoyenneté, d'admissibilité et de résidence permanente pour le Canada ou les États-Unis :

Afin de démontrer que vous êtes citoyen canadien ou américain, vous devez fournir une photocopie d'un des documents suivants :

  • Au Canada
    • un passeport valide
    • un certificat de naissance et pièce d'identité avec photo
    • un certificat ou carte de citoyenneté canadienne
    • un Certificat de statut d'Indien
  • Aux États-Unis
    • un passeport valide
    • un certificat de naissance et pièce d'identité avec photo
    • un certificat de citoyenneté américaine
    • un certificat de naturalisation
    • une carte de passage de la frontière

Si vous n'êtes pas citoyen canadien ou américain, mais que vous êtes résident permanent canadien ou américain, vous devez fournir une photocopie d'un des documents suivants :

  • Au Canada
    • une carte de résident permanent valide
    • une fiche relative au droit d'établissement
  • Aux États-Unis
    • une carte de résident permanent valide

Si vous travaillez ou étudiez au Canada ou aux États-Unis, vous devez fournir une photocopie d'un des documents suivants :

  • un permis de travail
  • un permis d'études

Lieu actuel de résidence

Pour les résidents permanents seulement : Comme preuve de votre lieu de résidence actuel, vous devez fournir une photocopie d'un des documents suivants :

Où transmettre la demande

Veuillez envoyer le formulaire dûment rempli par courrier, ainsi que des photocopies de vos documents justificatifs et les frais de traitement de la demande, à l'une des adresses suivantes.

Résidents de l'Ontario et des États-Unis :

Programme NEXUS
Centre de traitement canadien
6080 rue McLeod
C.P. 126
Niagara Falls ON L2E 6T1
CANADA

Résidents de l'Alberta, de la Colombie-Britannique, du Manitoba, du Nunavut, de la Saskatchewan, des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Yukon :

Programme NEXUS
Centre de traitement canadien
6080, rue McLeod
C.P. 126
Niagara Falls ON L2E 6T1
CANADA

Résidents de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard, du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, du Québec et de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador :

Programme NEXUS
400, Place d'Youville
Montréal, QC H2Y 2C2
CANADA

Pénalités applicables en cas de communication de renseignements erronés

Si votre demande d'adhésion au programme NEXUS renferme des renseignements inexacts, imprécis et incomplets, il se pourrait que votre demande d'adhésion soit refusée. La législation prévoit des peines sévères si vous falsifiez des documents, si vous cachez des faits importants ou si vous utilisez un faux document pour produire votre demande d'adhésion en toute connaissance de cause et de façon délibérée. Une fausse déclaration peut également entraîner le refus de toute autre demande que vous pourriez présenter pour obtenir des avantages aux termes de lois américaines en matière d'immigration.

Processus de traitement de la demande

Les agents de l'ASFC et du Service des douanes et de la protection des frontières des États-Unis vérifieront les renseignements que votre demande renferme afin de s'assurer que vous satisfaites les exigences de la législation en matière de douanes et d'immigration. Les bases de données de renseignements criminels seront aussi consultées.

Une fois le traitement initial de votre demande complété, vous recevrez une lettre qui vous invitera à prendre rendez-vous pour une entrevue dans un centre d'inscription NEXUS.

Date de modification :