CBSA E-mail Border Alert Service

The CBSA E-mail Border Alert Service notifies subscribers when unexpected events cause a significant disruption to normal border services. When a service disruption occurs at one of the ports listed below, a Border Alert is issued to subscribers, identifying the impacted port and recommending alternate ports of entry. The ports chosen are our busiest land border crossings.

Border Alerts will not be issued in response to normal increases in traffic volumes or planned events (such as construction at a port of entry).

We will do our best to ensure border services return to normal as soon as possible and will notify subscribers when normal operations have resumed. However, we remind subscribers to monitor all information sources, such as local media and Web sites, for updates.

Subscribers are responsible for ensuring they provide the CBSA with a valid e-mail address and may unsubscribe at any time.

To subscribe

To subscribe please enter your e-mail address below and click on the "Subscribe" button. You will receive a welcome message as a confirmation of your subscription.

To cancel your subscription

If you are already a subscriber and wish to cancel, type in your e-mail address in the box below and click on the "Unsubscribe" button.

Privacy Statement

The information you provide in this document is collected under the authority of the Financial Administration Act and the Canada Border Services Agency Act, for the purpose of providing the information described in the CBSA email alert service to which you subscribe. Your information will not be disclosed or used for any purpose other than to provide the information described in each email alert service. Subscription information will not be used to create individual profiles. The CBSA will not disclose this information to any party inside or outside the federal government unless required by law. The information will not be shared with any other subscription services within the CBSA, nor will it be cross-referenced with any other CBSA information for any other purpose.

You have the right of access to and/or can make corrections to your personal information under the Privacy Act.  The information collected is described within Info Source under the Personal Information Bank PSU 914 (Public Communications), which is detailed at http://www.infosource.gc.ca/emp/emp03-eng.asp.


Ports of Entry

Province Port of Entry
Alberta Coutts
British Columbia Abbotsford-Huntingdon
British Columbia Aldergrove
British Columbia Boundary Bay
British Columbia Douglas (Peace Arch)
British Columbia Pacific Highway
Manitoba Emerson
New Brunswick Edmundston
New Brunswick St. Stephen
New Brunswick St. Stephen – Third Bridge
New Brunswick Woodstock Road
Ontario Ambassador Bridge
Ontario Blue Water Bridge
Ontario Cornwall
Ontario Detroit and Canada Tunnel
Ontario Fort Frances Bridge
Ontario Peace Bridge
Ontario Prescott
Ontario Queenston-Lewiston Bridge
Ontario Rainbow Bridge
Ontario Sault Ste. Marie
Ontario Thousand Islands Bridge (Lansdowne)
Québec Stanstead
Québec St-Armand/Philipsburg
Québec St-Bernard-de-Lacolle
Saskatchewan North Portal

Service d'alertes frontalières par courriel de l'ASFC

Le Service d'alertes frontalières par courriel de l'ASFC avise les abonnés lorsque des événements imprévus entraînent une interruption importante des services frontaliers normaux. Lorsqu'une interruption de service survient à l'un des points d'entrée énumérés ci-dessous, les abonnés reçoivent une alerte indiquant le point d'entrée touché et recommandant des points d'entrée de rechange. Les points d'entrée visés par le Service d'alertes frontalières sont les points d'entrée terrestres les plus occupés.

Les alertes frontalières ne seront pas émises en cas d'augmentation normale des volumes de circulation ou de situations prévues (par exemple, des travaux de construction à un point d'entrée).

L'ASFC est déterminée à assurer la reprise des activités à la frontière le plus rapidement possible et avisera les abonnés lorsque les opérations auront repris leur cours normal. Nous tenons toutefois à rappeler aux abonnés de surveiller toutes les sources d'information, notamment les médias locaux et Internet, pour des mises à jour.

Les abonnés doivent s'assurer de fournir une adresse de courriel valide à l'ASFC et peuvent également se désabonner de ce service en tout temps.

Pour vous inscrire

Si vous voulez vous abonner à notre service, inscrivez votre courriel dans la case ci-dessous et appuyez sur le bouton "S'abonner". Un message de bienvenue confirmera votre inscription.

Pour annuler votre inscription

Si vous êtes déjà abonné à ce service mais que vous ne voulez plus l'être, inscrivez votre courriel dans la case ci-dessous et appuyez sur le bouton "Se désabonner".

Énoncé de confidentialité

L'information fournie dans le présent formulaire, qui a été recueillie en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et de la Loi sur l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada, est requise pour vous transmettre de l'information dans le cadre du service d'avis par courriel de l'ASFC auquel vous avez adhéré. Vos renseignements ne seront pas communiqués à autrui ni utilisés à d'autres fins que pour vous fournir l'information décrite dans chaque service d'avis par courriel. L'information fournie dans votre formulaire d'abonnement ne servira pas non plus à créer des profils individuels. L'ASFC ne divulguera aucun de vos renseignements à des tiers à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral, à moins d'y être obligée par la loi. Vos renseignements ne seront pas transmis à d'autres services d'abonnement au sein de l'ASFC, et ne feront pas l'objet de recoupements avec d'autres données de l'ASFC à d'autres fins.  

Vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et/ou d'y apporter des corrections en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.  Les renseignements recueillis sont décrits dans l'Info Source sous le fichier de renseignements personnels POU 914 (Communications publiques), qui est détaillé sur le site http://www.infosource.gc.ca/emp/emp03-fra.asp.


Points d'entrée

Province Point d'entrée
Alberta Coutts
Colombie-Britannique Abbotsford-Huntingdon
Colombie-Britannique Aldergrove
Colombie-Britannique Boundary Bay
Colombie-Britannique Douglas (Peace Arch)
Colombie-Britannique Pacific Highway
Manitoba Emerson
Nouveau-Brunswick Edmundston
Nouveau-Brunswick St. Stephen
Nouveau-Brunswick St. Stephen - Troisième pont
Nouveau-Brunswick Woodstock Road
Ontario Pont Ambassador
Ontario Pont Blue Water
Ontario Cornwall
Ontario Tunnel Detroit-Canada
Ontario Pont de Fort Frances
Ontario Pont Peace
Ontario Prescott
Ontario Pont Queenston-Lewiston
Ontario Pont Rainbow
Ontario Sault Ste. Marie
Ontario Pont des Mille-Îles (Lansdowne)
Québec Stanstead
Québec St-Armand/Philipsburg
Québec St-Bernard-de-Lacolle
Saskatchewan North Portal
Date de modification :